One-Dish Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The idea was great but the chicken took about 30 minutes longer to get fully cooked. If I make this again, I will at least partially cook the chicken before putting it in the casserole. I sautéed some onion and celery to put in and used chicken broth instead of water. My kids aren't big fans of cheesy dishes so I skipped the cheese and put in a little sour cream instead. That worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner and the only changes I made was I used cream of chicken soup (didn't have any mushroom) and used chicken broth instead of water. I used fresh baby carrots (cooked a little first) and frozen broccoli for the vegetables, and cut up the chicken into chunks. Everything was done including the rice and we liked it. Ate leftover warmed in the microwave for lunch and it was good leftover too. We will make this again as we both liked it, it was simple and used ingredients that I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was easy to make and tasted good. It was not a family favorite for us but is a recipe I will keep for those nights I need something quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haven'tAClue
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Not having a microwave is sort of inconvenient...but this was SO easy, I had all the ingredients on hand, and it tastes pretty great. I used marinated b/s chicken breasts, cubed into chunks (afraid it wouldn't cook through whole). The only other thing I did different was leave out the cheese--it's good, though! The only problem I had is that the rice didn't cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very tasty. As suggested by others I substituted the water with broth. I also sprinkled a thin layer of savory herb stuffing mix on top of the casserole before adding the chicken. I served with tomato mozzarella salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I'm not sure whether I missed a step or not, but the chicken was actually bland. Next time I will fry it or at least season it before mixing with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very good, easy weekday meal. Used bag of mixed veggies instead and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So yummy! I'm actually excited that I have leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I used 2 cups of instant white rice and 2 cups of water, but in this case, I should have added more spices. Once we did (after the fact), it was great! I also cut up the chicken and mixed it in thoroughly before baking, and I really liked it this way. I think in the future, I might just use 3-4 chicken breast halves, since 6 was a little too much chicken for me. Otherwise, the wife and I both loved it, and it will be added to our list of quick, but yummy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just made this tonight for the first time. It actually took an hour and a half, and the wild rice wasn't cooked enough, which is the main reason for the mediocre rating... Because it cooked a bit long, the veggies were a bit mushy. The flavor was good, and I can see it being easy to substitute different options. We liked it enough to try again- I will use fresh carrots/broccoli and pre-cook the wild rice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States