One Dish Chicken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
i used packaged gravy because that is what i had. 1 chicken & 1 country gravy prepared them seperately then combined them and added 2 cups shreadded cheddar cheese before pouring over the chicken & pasta mixture. it was a last minute meal and worked our to be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not bad for a quick meal. Used homemade gravy rather than bought. And used broccoli in place of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
good and simple. The kids loved it ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband, who is very picky, also ate it too days in a row. He hates leftovers! I added a can of cream of chicken soup per other reviews and cracked black pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveSerrano
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe was great, I read several reviews and took some advice to complete my dish. I started out by using 2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, to saute 1 clove of fresh garlic and half of a medium onion. I added my chicken was the garlic began to brown along with a little Seasonal Salt, sweet basil, and pepper. From there I followed the directions to a "T", but once finished, I added a coating of Parmesan cheese. This is a great dish and a do over in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveSerrano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The dish was a little bland, so I made sure to add enough pepper as well as sauteed some garlic with the chicken to add some flavor! It tasted like a hearty chicken soup, without all the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Just made this for dinner, it was simple, had all the ingredients, and was quick. And the best part ALL my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMonica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Bland. It needs more spices. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic before I cooked it, and added some parmesan cheese to the mixture and it was still a little bland. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wing Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
did something similar. cooked 8 chx tenders with s 7 p, garlic and onion powder and poultry seasoning. remove from pan, add 1/2 carton chicken broth and equal water added egg noodles then cut up chicken and added back in.then added 1 pkt chx gravy cook for 10 minutes while steaming brociolli on side. should be simple enough for all my picky eaters to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States