One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2000
quick an easy and taste is really good. Kids that like stuffing should love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This is awesome! It's easy, quick and delicious. All 4 of my picky kids and my husband loved it!! This is a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This really was easy. I cut the chicken breast into chunks and sauteed it, and then stirred the whole lot together and baked it. I did leave out the water and used two cans of soup (one of cream of celery) and added more milk. Everyone ate, but no raves. Husband asked if I was in a rush to fix dinner - not the best compliment. I'll save this for "30 min. dinner nights."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I like to add a thick slice of swiss cheese on top of each breast and cover with the prepared dressing then bake, the cheese melts and adds a nice flavor and keeps the chicken more moist.Easy basic chicken and stuffing-good with steamed brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe. I added a few of my own spices and it still came out bland, and the stuffing came out very dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe is very quick and easy!I added some onion and celery to the stuffing, also I use low fat mushroom soup, and yogurt spread instead of margarine. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I thought this was really great. Just what I was looking for. I added a little poultry seasoning to the chicken before putting it in the baking dish. I assembled mine a little differently than the recipe said--stuffing, then chicken, then soup on top. The stuffing came out a little soggy, so I think next time I will add a little less water. Otherwise, it was great, and for how easy it was, I have to give it five stars. Rarely is recipe both fast AND delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I wouldn't bother again with this one..waste of expensive chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOCHOCOBO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe is great when you want something quick. I added 1/2 a cup of sour cream and only 3 tablespoons of milk to the soup and sprinkled pepper and garlic powder on the chicken before pouring the soup mixture on. Also I put the stuffing mixture only on the sides as when a friend made this it was soggy on the top. It is a recipe my family will use over again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States