One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We loved this recipe. I did season the chicken with salt, pepper & paprika. Also, I had to increase the cooking time to 60 minutes. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacat13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved it, but my boyfriend didn't, so I unfortunately will not be making this again. He said it was just too dense and bland, which I think was my fault for stirring up the stuffing too much. Plus, I added a ton of vegetables, which he does not like, so that didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've made this recipe as directed, and really like it. But I recently found out that my daughter has a dairy allergy. So I made a non-dairy cream of mushroom soup. I also had some leftover pork in the fridge, so used that instead of the chicken. It came out pretty good, but I'm going to have to get use to the taste of non-dairy soup :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Delicious, and EASY. Per others' suggestions, I mixed the prepared stuffing with the soup and milk, then put it on top of the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
i used cream of celery and stove top, which i thought was too much for the flavor mix, the boyfriend really liked it though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great recipe - I added garlic to the mushroom soup and fresh mushrooms to it. I had the kind of stuffing that already has the seasoning in it so that was different but worked just fine. My whole family (kids ages 6,4 and 2) all loved it. It's a make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I add frozen peas to the casserole. They taste very good mixed with the soup, and is a way to get kids to eat their vegetables. I have made this many times, always get rave reviews. Every bit is eaten up each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have chicken flavored stuffing so I used savory herbs instead and it came out excellent! I'll use chicken flavored stuffing next time and may season or marinate the chicken beforehand for extra flavor though the stuffing and soup mix provide a lot of flavor on their own. Quick, easy and made with items from the pantry; can you ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was a great recipe!!! Keep everything the same. I did not have the stuffing that it called for but i did have a box of stove top sage flavored, that had the seasoning already mixed in and it worked out great. But i will fallow it to a tee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
quick, easy and delicious! excellent dish! only change I made was using 1 can cream o celery and 1 can cream o chicken soups for a double sized recipe. the chicken was moist and flavorful. thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States