One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
we thought this was yummy...the only thing i did differently was add some cooked broccoli to the bottom of the pan and season the chicken with garlic powder, celery salt, pepper & onion powder as well as the milk/soup mixture. delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I have been making this since college and always used white wine instead of milk and can substitute cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom. It has much better flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. I suggest sauteeing some celery, onions, and Jimmy Dean sausage and adding as the bottom layer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe is good for what it is, a quick and easy meal. I liked that I had all the ingredients on hand (except milk). I was concerned about not having enough flavor so I did flavor the chicken with onion powder, garlic salt, celery salt and s/p. Not sure how much it did but it sure wasn't bland. I backed muy chicken for about 40 minutes and I used boned thighs. You also don't need exactly a quarter cup of butter as I was a tablespoon or so shy and it was still good. You could probably get away with just chicken, stuffing, soup and water with some seasoning. I used traditional sage stove top stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This dish was great! I was able to use ingredients that I had in the cabinet. In addition it was a quick meal which was a huge bonus. Afer reading the reviews, I decided to cut back slightly on the milk and water. I seasoned the chicken using poultry seasoning, salt and pepper and a hint of garlic powder. It came out great! The stuffing was not mushy at all. Great dish! Thanks Allison, I will make this again, it was a huge hit for my picky 5 year old and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a really good quick dish. Ive made it twice and both times it was eaten all up. Its a little on the salty side so I used low sodium soup and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I absolutly LOVE this dish. I make it at least 2-3 times a month!! So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
really good & simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Good...easy and kid approved ...I also added a layer of steamed broccoli to this casserole. Used low fat/sodium cream o'soup and skim milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
S.O. made this for dinner and followed recipe to the letter. It was really good, just the thing to come home to after a cold winter walk. But we did find it a little bland, so next time we'll be experimenting with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States