One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great and easy go-to chicken dish to fix with veggies. Didn't have any Cream of Mushroom, so I used Cream of Chicken and a small can of mushrooms with the milk. Creamy and tasty- will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
we thought this was yummy...the only thing i did differently was add some cooked broccoli to the bottom of the pan and season the chicken with garlic powder, celery salt, pepper & onion powder as well as the milk/soup mixture. delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I have been making this since college and always used white wine instead of milk and can substitute cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom. It has much better flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. I suggest sauteeing some celery, onions, and Jimmy Dean sausage and adding as the bottom layer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe is good for what it is, a quick and easy meal. I liked that I had all the ingredients on hand (except milk). I was concerned about not having enough flavor so I did flavor the chicken with onion powder, garlic salt, celery salt and s/p. Not sure how much it did but it sure wasn't bland. I backed muy chicken for about 40 minutes and I used boned thighs. You also don't need exactly a quarter cup of butter as I was a tablespoon or so shy and it was still good. You could probably get away with just chicken, stuffing, soup and water with some seasoning. I used traditional sage stove top stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This dish was great! I was able to use ingredients that I had in the cabinet. In addition it was a quick meal which was a huge bonus. Afer reading the reviews, I decided to cut back slightly on the milk and water. I seasoned the chicken using poultry seasoning, salt and pepper and a hint of garlic powder. It came out great! The stuffing was not mushy at all. Great dish! Thanks Allison, I will make this again, it was a huge hit for my picky 5 year old and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a really good quick dish. Ive made it twice and both times it was eaten all up. Its a little on the salty side so I used low sodium soup and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I absolutly LOVE this dish. I make it at least 2-3 times a month!! So much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
really good & simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Good...easy and kid approved ...I also added a layer of steamed broccoli to this casserole. Used low fat/sodium cream o'soup and skim milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States