One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My new hubby loved it- I did use cream of chicken soup though cause I didn't have mushroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Baric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
We really liked this one and it's so easy. Great flavor and all the ingredients were at home! I cooked brown rice and served it on the side but we ended up mixing it in with everything else once we dished up. Good with fresh asparagus. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My family raved about this! My 14 yo son who doesn't normally like chicken, loved it & my husband said it was "definitely a keeper, at least once a month!" I did season the chicken with poultry seasoning, curry & salt & pepper but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very nice dish and easy to make. My 2 year old like it and so did my husband! YEAH!! Did add some salt and pepper though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe is really yummy. The only thing I did extra was season the chicken with some garlic and pepper. I did double the recipe and used chicken thighs instead, but everyone in the house just raved about it, and it was simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is a great easy to make recipe. Added in the recommended seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgit1880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Wonderful, easy and quick! My husband claims to not like stuffing, but he ate this up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was such an easy meal to make, and it was really pretty tasty, perfect for a cool, rainy day. My family loved it, so I'm sure I'll make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and am quite pleased with it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Good, but I made many changes to it to ensure it didn't come out bland. Coated the chicken with thyme, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Used a 9x12 glass baking dish, mixed together 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken with added cayenne, then poured on top. Then added a layer of extra sharp shredded cheddar before topping the with stuffing mix, more garlic powder, and black pepper. Baked for 45 minutes (the breasts were very thick), came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Fantastic, just make it exactly how the recipe says to. I served it with some fresh steamed broccoli- it was a huge hit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States