One Dish Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Thanksgiving came early and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I added a bunch of butter sautéed mushrooms. It really added some extra oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was so easy and yet tasted fabulous! I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs and it was terrific. The only complaint was there was too much liquid for the amount of stuffing. Maybe I'll use a larger box of stuffing next time, or omit the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good and SO easy! My husband isn't a huge chicken fan (we raise cattle) but I am. So, he has to deal with chicken of some sort through the week. He even raved about this meal so I know it's a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Ok but soooo much better done this way... Put the chicken in the baking dish. Top with sliced swiss cheese. Mix a can of cream of mushroom soup with about 1/4 cup of milk, pour that on top of the cheese layer. Pour the stuffing mix on top. Then put some parmesan cheese on top. Put a little melted butter on top and bake. Super flavorful and yummy. Been doing this recipe for decades now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this dish. Nothing fancy but who needs it to be. It was wonderful comfort food and so easy to make. All I had to do was make a side vegetable. I did season the chicken so it would have more "umph" and the dish itself can be enhanced if you prefer. The stuffing soaked with the cream of mushroom soup was my favorite part. I would make this again. Very easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was simple preparation and tasted great! An excellent way to use up left over stuffing. :) The chicken could use some spicing up but for the simplicity of the meal I'll take it--definitely a keeper! I'll have to try it with pork sometime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
delicious and easy! I sometimes add grench style green beans to the chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States