One Dish Broccoli Rotini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This has been a family favorite for years & is the #1 most-requested dish by my, now college-aged, son! So easy & quick, too. We love Ronzoni Whole Wheat Blend pasta, extra broccoli & garlic. For ease, just drop broccoli in boiling water & add pasta later..cooking to taste. My husband always sprinkes lemon pepper on, too. Tweak any way you like..add chicken, less cheese...always turns out delicious. Thanks Maria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
double the garlic and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved it! Added the extra garlic and cheese. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was a quick and simple dish and perfect when you want simple flavors. My toddlers even enjoyed this recipe. I did add more garlic and seasonings is all. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Chiloquin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was not as good as I had hoped. It was lacking in flavor so I added a few extra things and followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the amount of cheese. It helped but I think it needs more work so I'll probably keep making it so I can get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrlejman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was very bland and boring though I added some ground cayenne and other seasonings. Added more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Very tasty. I steam the broccoli instead of boiling and double the cheese and garlic. It makes a nice side dish or main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This was OK, but a bit bland. It could definitely use some more personality. I did leave off the parmesan as two members of the family are lactose intolerant; I just put out a canister of parmesan at the table for everyone else to sprinkle on top. It may have had more flavor with the parmesan cooked in. It needs way more garlic, too, or perhaps I will season it with garlic salt rather than regular salt. Maybe some oregano or other Italian herbs, too. I did love the way the pasta absorbed the flavor of the brocolli, though. All in all it is a good base recipe, I do intend to make it again and play around with it a bit. (P.S. Leftovers reheated well later in the week, I think it actually tasted better the second time around!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe is great! I did add an extra garlic clove and it made the dish taste even better. When I sauted the garlic, I also added spinach and a few shrimp which soaked up the garlic flavor and added some extra texture to spice up the dish. Overall, this is a fantastic dish that is going into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Terrific, easy, quick and perfect during Lent Maria! I added a lot more garlic and more parm. Kids and hubby are pasta and vegie lovers so needless to say, there wasn't a morsel left! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States