One Dish Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe! My family loved it. You can def taste the bourbon (but no alcohol taste) so make sure you use a decent kind. That may be why others had trouble with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Even my pickiest eaters LOVE this chicken. We are big garlic fans in our house, so I added an extra clove to the recipe when I prepared it. Some of the reviews say it was not flavorful enough, but as long as you season the chicken it shouldn't be a problem. This dish pairs wonderfully with roasted veggies (we like zucchini and summer squash) and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was wonderful!! Not complicated with too many competitive flavors.. Divinely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Great recipe, my whole family loved it. I just added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Quick, easy, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
THIS WAS AGREAT RECIPE. THE FLAVOR WAS PERFECT. I DID ADD ONE TEASPOON BROWN SUGAR AND ONE FULL CUP OF CHICKEN BROTH AND THEN KEPT EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME. tONIGHT WE ARE TRYING IT WITH BEEF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe was great. I didn't have any olive oil, so I used all butter (fat free kind). My husband loved it. We both scraped our plates clean with bread and he even licked the skillet. Definitely worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Excellent recipe...very easy and suprisingly very tasty. I am not sure why others bashed it. We are trying it with shrimp tonight. The sauce is excellent for dipping with bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe ROCKS! Everyone I've served this to loves it! Jim Bean bourbon gives an awesome flavor. The only changes I make are to double the chicken stock and bourbon (4 tablespoons each), and to add 3-4 tablespoons brown sugar. Thanks for sharin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I would say I would make this again adding brown sugar though like one rater did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYCHAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States