One Dish Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Great recipe, my whole family loved it. I just added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I didn't know what to expect when I was making it, but it turned out to be pretty good with rice. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I don't want to say this but my family hated it. It tasted so strong. My kids refused to eat it and my husband asked me if I wanted to go out for supper. So that was good I guess I got a night out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I was really disappointed in this dish. It just had no flavor at all. I doubled the bourbon and chicken broth and reduced after removing the chicken. Even the sauce itself didn't have much flavor. I will say this though, it was very tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This was horrible... the bourbon was not offset by the garlic and onion, the bourbon made the chicken too sweet. No one in my house ate it and none of us are picky eaters. I do NOT recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMANDA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Quick, easy, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This didn't taste as I thought it would. It was a little bland. Not a WOW for my family but edible. I have written on the recipe "OK nothing special". That pretty much summed it up for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
THIS WAS AGREAT RECIPE. THE FLAVOR WAS PERFECT. I DID ADD ONE TEASPOON BROWN SUGAR AND ONE FULL CUP OF CHICKEN BROTH AND THEN KEPT EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME. tONIGHT WE ARE TRYING IT WITH BEEF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I didn't have any bourbon so I put pale dry sherry in it. Even the kids ate all of it and asked when we were going to have it again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe was great. I didn't have any olive oil, so I used all butter (fat free kind). My husband loved it. We both scraped our plates clean with bread and he even licked the skillet. Definitely worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States