One-Dish Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Good recipe, easy to make. I added some salt and pepper while cooking it. Other than that, it didn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I adjusted this recipe to use stew meat and to be able to be cooked in the crockpot. I browned the meat (I did season the meat with a little garlic/onion powder, basil, oregano and some fresh ground pepper) as the recipe stated and layered it in the crockpot. Then I browned the onion and garlic (I used half of one large onion, as that's what I had to use on hand) with a little butter in the hot pan, then added the beef broth and scraped up all the good bits up off the pan before adding it to the crockpot. Couple hours on high and we were ready to roll. I sauteed the mushrooms in a little EVOO/butter just slightly and stirred it into the stroganoff ingredients with the sour cream, a little worchestershire sauce and a little more basil, oregano and fresh ground pepper. Over buttered egg noodles, this was a very filling dinner never mind budget friendly, using both a cheap cut of meat and using a crockpot. More than enough for all of us to eat our fill......even the littlest who "mmmmmmm"'d his way through dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Turned out great!!!!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was super simple and lacked nothing in taste. I left out the mushrooms because I've never been a big fan of them. The juices from the meat cook right in to the noodles, giving them a nice beefy flavor. This tasted just like my grandmothers. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
my family and I loved this recipe and it was so easy...this is a must try for anyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My family LOVED this! I didn't put any mushrooms in though, my daughter is not a fan of them. I thought the beef flavor was a bit strong, but the family didn't think so. Thumbs up from all 4 kids, under 6 years old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Add a little salt, otherwise very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a simply,quick recipe for those in a time crunch, I added a half cup of burgandy to the meat while it was cooking, a little more garlic and fresh shredded parmasean cheese sprinkled on top to finish, the bugandy really improved the flavor...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This dish is very very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States