One-Dish Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was quite good, but a little bit bland. I didn't have any beef broth, so I made bouillon, which might have had something to do with it. I also had to add another 1/2 cup of bouillon, as my noodles just wouldn't get done. Again, that might have been my error as my lid doesn't fit tightly on my skillet. The only other thing I did differently was to deglaze the pan with about 1/4 cup of red wine before adding the broth. I think next time I'll use a different skillet with a tighter lid and I'll use 2 cups of broth from the beginning. I will also add a bit of Worcestershire as I feel it needs the zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Love this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbctal
Home Town: Dove Creek, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Wow this was good and not to mention easy. I followed the recipe except using the mushrooms and I used beef tips. Loved the flavor of the noodles from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I never used to enjoy beef stroganoff but after getting a pre-boxed "kit" from the store, I really enjoyed it and decided to give it a try, homemade. I wanted to be able to control the fat/calories, plus neither me or my husband likes cream of mushroom soup, so the quest was on. I really like this recipe and it is so easy! My husband is also a bit picky and hates sour cream but he enjoys this meal a lot. I use ground beef instead but other than that, I basically stick to the recipe. We make this bi-weekly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good and easy. I used 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef, because that is what I had ready to use. I added some Worchester sauce and some Lowry's seasonings. I am sorry to say that I did not have any mushrooms on hand so had to do it without. I didn't have the canned soup but used Watkins soup base and I am sure it was just as good. Got compliments and requests for the recipe at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very nice! Flavour was awesome! I love dishes that don't have to be spiced to death to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
tweaked it a lil but this is a veryyyy good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent dish. My 5 year old isn't big on mushrooms and onions so the only change I made was I put only half of what it called for. He made a happy plate and didn't even notice. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This dish has very little favor. Maybe it can use some tuning of some spices, black pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNingyoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good recipe and very easy to make. I used hamburger meat instead of sirloin strips because it was what I had on hand. I also seasoned the meat with garlic and onion powder salt and pepper. It still came out great even my toddlers like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States