One-Dish Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was quite good, but a little bit bland. I didn't have any beef broth, so I made bouillon, which might have had something to do with it. I also had to add another 1/2 cup of bouillon, as my noodles just wouldn't get done. Again, that might have been my error as my lid doesn't fit tightly on my skillet. The only other thing I did differently was to deglaze the pan with about 1/4 cup of red wine before adding the broth. I think next time I'll use a different skillet with a tighter lid and I'll use 2 cups of broth from the beginning. I will also add a bit of Worcestershire as I feel it needs the zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Love this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbctal
Home Town: Dove Creek, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Wow this was good and not to mention easy. I followed the recipe except using the mushrooms and I used beef tips. Loved the flavor of the noodles from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I never used to enjoy beef stroganoff but after getting a pre-boxed "kit" from the store, I really enjoyed it and decided to give it a try, homemade. I wanted to be able to control the fat/calories, plus neither me or my husband likes cream of mushroom soup, so the quest was on. I really like this recipe and it is so easy! My husband is also a bit picky and hates sour cream but he enjoys this meal a lot. I use ground beef instead but other than that, I basically stick to the recipe. We make this bi-weekly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good and easy. I used 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef, because that is what I had ready to use. I added some Worchester sauce and some Lowry's seasonings. I am sorry to say that I did not have any mushrooms on hand so had to do it without. I didn't have the canned soup but used Watkins soup base and I am sure it was just as good. Got compliments and requests for the recipe at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very nice! Flavour was awesome! I love dishes that don't have to be spiced to death to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
tweaked it a lil but this is a veryyyy good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent dish. My 5 year old isn't big on mushrooms and onions so the only change I made was I put only half of what it called for. He made a happy plate and didn't even notice. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This dish has very little favor. Maybe it can use some tuning of some spices, black pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsNingyoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good recipe and very easy to make. I used hamburger meat instead of sirloin strips because it was what I had on hand. I also seasoned the meat with garlic and onion powder salt and pepper. It still came out great even my toddlers like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States