One-Dish Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My family LOVED this! I didn't put any mushrooms in though, my daughter is not a fan of them. I thought the beef flavor was a bit strong, but the family didn't think so. Thumbs up from all 4 kids, under 6 years old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
my family and I loved this recipe and it was so easy...this is a must try for anyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was super simple and lacked nothing in taste. I left out the mushrooms because I've never been a big fan of them. The juices from the meat cook right in to the noodles, giving them a nice beefy flavor. This tasted just like my grandmothers. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Turned out great!!!!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent dish. My 5 year old isn't big on mushrooms and onions so the only change I made was I put only half of what it called for. He made a happy plate and didn't even notice. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
tweaked it a lil but this is a veryyyy good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very nice! Flavour was awesome! I love dishes that don't have to be spiced to death to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good and easy. I used 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef, because that is what I had ready to use. I added some Worchester sauce and some Lowry's seasonings. I am sorry to say that I did not have any mushrooms on hand so had to do it without. I didn't have the canned soup but used Watkins soup base and I am sure it was just as good. Got compliments and requests for the recipe at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Wow this was good and not to mention easy. I followed the recipe except using the mushrooms and I used beef tips. Loved the flavor of the noodles from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Love this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbctal
Home Town: Dove Creek, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States