One-Dish Beef Stroganoff and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
If you follow the recipe it is very bland. I added Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper and still didn't have a nice stroganoff flavor. From now on I will be going back to sour cream based sauces for the stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used a few subs. I used broth from a roast and no water. Also used reames noodles instead of egg noodles. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Tolle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy!!!! I agree with everyone. I added an extra can of soup. I also added mushrooms. I cooked the noodles before putting everything together. As foe the beef, I seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. Cut very thin and cubes it. I would cook it really slow so it doesn't get too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aehorowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love this! Who doesn't love a one pot meal? I omitted the onion (we don't like them) and doubled the recipe (family of 6!) I added half a cup of water the recipe and used sour cream instead of yogurt. Probably used closer to 1 to 1.5 cups of sour cream actually. Don't forget to season your beef! I put a little bit of oil in the pan, then tossed the beef in with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Good start to dinner but needed flavor - - Browned meat with onions, minced garlic, worchestershire. Added to the sauce dijon mustard, nutmeg and vinegar! YUMMY - served with simple cukes in a vinegarette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used canned venison, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
really great and easy. i used lite sour cream and dried parsely (right into the liquid mixture) and also added pepper to taste. my toddler loved it which is the MOST important. and of course left overs are always better too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was an excellent recipe!! I just changed it a little. I had left over pot roast and used it and didn't have yogurt so used the light sour cream I had. Also added some Mrs. Dash and a little sea salt. The family went nuts for it!!! Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So quick and easy!! Tasted just as good as my "usual" recipe - but I liked cooking the noodles in the same pan then tossing it all together.....I will add some more seasonings next time, just needed a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was yummy! Only thing I would do is maybe only add half an onion...not a huge onion fan, other than that is was quick, easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skinnymanda1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States