One Bowl Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had to cook for an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Delicious... we just ate this and I had to pull myself away b/c it was so tasty I was going to eat the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vianney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Easy to make and delicious, however I found it too salty with this recipe - I will cut out the beef broth and simply use water, and use only 2 tbsp of soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My recipe is almost the same except mine calls for diced cook chicken and more water..Here it is...3 cups rice,1/2 cup soya sauce,1/2 cup veg.oil,1 oxo cube(or env.bovril)chicken flavor,1 env onion soup mix,2 cups diced cooked chicken,1 cup chopped onions,1 cup chopped grn peppers,1 cup chopped celery,1 can mushrooms drained,7 cups boiling water I add ingredients as they're called for in a roast pan(this is a big recipe)then pour boiling water over the whole thing.Bake @350 for 1 hour.Do not open lid for the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My hubby and I really liked this recipe. I didn't use any mushrooms because I didn't have any, and I used chicken broth, because I didn't have any beef broth. I didn't use any water, just used the whole can of chicken broth. But.... the next time I make this dish, I will cut the oil down to about 4 Tblsp. I thought it was way to much oil. Other than that, it was a great tasting dish. Thanks for a good tasting recipe Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a good recipe to me. I had a problem with the cooking time. At 45 minutes all water was still there. The total cooking time was 1 hour and 45 minute. This may be because I use Brown rice. I will try it again! I also use chicken broth instead of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOWBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this Exactly as written. YUK. The rice took almost double the time to cook in a oven-safe ceramic covered dish. The flavor was not pleasant. I love rice, fried, pilaf, plain white, but the flavors of these combined ingredients was not something that even I, a rice lover, could tolerate. Guess I'll keep looking for a rice side-dish that is unique and flavorful. Sorry for the poor review, I am usually very forgiving, but this delayed my entire meal, and was not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. This makes amazing rice. I left out 1/4 cup of oil when making along with celery (don't really like it). I also added another can of mushrooms (4oz a piece) since it didn't look like much when preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
VERY GOOD! I MADE A FEW CHANGES.. I ONLY USED HALF A PACKET OF ONION SOUP MIX, 2TBSP OF WORCHESTERSHIRE SAUCE, AND I DID NOT ADD VEGGIES. JUST THE MUSHROOMS. VERY VERY GOOD! MY HUSBAND LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States