One Bowl Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had to cook for an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Delicious... we just ate this and I had to pull myself away b/c it was so tasty I was going to eat the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vianney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Easy to make and delicious, however I found it too salty with this recipe - I will cut out the beef broth and simply use water, and use only 2 tbsp of soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My recipe is almost the same except mine calls for diced cook chicken and more water..Here it is...3 cups rice,1/2 cup soya sauce,1/2 cup veg.oil,1 oxo cube(or env.bovril)chicken flavor,1 env onion soup mix,2 cups diced cooked chicken,1 cup chopped onions,1 cup chopped grn peppers,1 cup chopped celery,1 can mushrooms drained,7 cups boiling water I add ingredients as they're called for in a roast pan(this is a big recipe)then pour boiling water over the whole thing.Bake @350 for 1 hour.Do not open lid for the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My hubby and I really liked this recipe. I didn't use any mushrooms because I didn't have any, and I used chicken broth, because I didn't have any beef broth. I didn't use any water, just used the whole can of chicken broth. But.... the next time I make this dish, I will cut the oil down to about 4 Tblsp. I thought it was way to much oil. Other than that, it was a great tasting dish. Thanks for a good tasting recipe Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a good recipe to me. I had a problem with the cooking time. At 45 minutes all water was still there. The total cooking time was 1 hour and 45 minute. This may be because I use Brown rice. I will try it again! I also use chicken broth instead of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOWBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this Exactly as written. YUK. The rice took almost double the time to cook in a oven-safe ceramic covered dish. The flavor was not pleasant. I love rice, fried, pilaf, plain white, but the flavors of these combined ingredients was not something that even I, a rice lover, could tolerate. Guess I'll keep looking for a rice side-dish that is unique and flavorful. Sorry for the poor review, I am usually very forgiving, but this delayed my entire meal, and was not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe. This makes amazing rice. I left out 1/4 cup of oil when making along with celery (don't really like it). I also added another can of mushrooms (4oz a piece) since it didn't look like much when preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
VERY GOOD! I MADE A FEW CHANGES.. I ONLY USED HALF A PACKET OF ONION SOUP MIX, 2TBSP OF WORCHESTERSHIRE SAUCE, AND I DID NOT ADD VEGGIES. JUST THE MUSHROOMS. VERY VERY GOOD! MY HUSBAND LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States