One Bowl Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was really good and really easy. I added more vegetables and lowered the oil to 1/3 cup. Will probably lower to 1/4 next time. Used Canola for health benefits. I served this with chicken breasts marinated in teriyaki sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We didn't care for this, the combination of the soup mix, broth, and soy sauce made it way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Don't try using brown rice like I did! It didn't cook; would need a lot more time. Also, it was too salty and oily for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I really did a number on this one. Having no time at all, I put 2-1/2 cups water into saucepan, with one beef boullion cube, 1 cup long grain rice, and one can campbell's mushroom soup. Put on the lid, let simmer 20 minutes, and it was the best risotto I've had in a long time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Yes this is easy to make, but it's too much salt, too much oil. The onion mix provides lots of sodium and MSG. 3 Tble. of soy sauce. That is alot of sodium. Then there is the sodium in the canned broth. Whew! Fast doesn't have to me high sodium and high fat. Cut down on the oil to a couple of tablespoons. Use julst a tsp or two of the soy sauce. Make your own broth and have it frozen in cubes ready to use in your freezer. There are ways of making this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Pretty good. Very simple to make and quite tasty. I made mine on the stove top in a cast iron dish, only took about 25 mins and I used basmati rice. Will cook again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janzjewelz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
While I really liked this, my husband wasn't as enthralled as I had hoped he would be. He said it needed something to "perk it up".....as he reached for the Worcestershire Sauce....which he puts on everything. Why do I listen???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was absolutely delicious. I didnt change a thing. I will definitely be making this again, although I may try omitting the soy sauce. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Very flavorful and simple to make. Rice may take longer than time stated, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Such a delightful dish. Easy to make. Good flavor. I had it in the oven with meatloaf and it took 1 hour to evaporate the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States