One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My mother has made this for as long as I can remember and its fabulous. The only thing to note is storing it in plastic containers will give it a strange taste after several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I've used a recipe much like this for several years. I found adding salt, like 1/4 teaspoon, gives it a buttery flavor. And I always use the milk choc. morsals. very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have had nothing but success with this recipe! I've made it rocky road-style, with walnuts and marshmallows, and I've also made it with just marshmallows to appease my boyfriend. Both times, the fudge came out perfectly. A tip if you're using the microwave-- keep an eye on it and stir a little bit partway through to keep smooth. I've also used fat-free condensed milk, which made no difference to the recipe. I'm heading to the store now to get the ingredients to make it for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Never made fudge before. The first time I made this, I didn't measure the ingredients because I only wanted to use what I had in the kitchen. The fudge didn't set even when I froze it. I realize I added too much milk! So I melted everything again and added more chocolate. This time it set up just the way it should! Delicious!!! I recommend storing these in an air-tight container coz if left in the fridge just wrapped in foil, the fudge will absorb the odor of other food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Fantastic and easy. I stirred my mixture every 30 seconds and cooked it for a total of 2 minutes and it was perfect. I also used semisweet chocolate chips. My only possible critique was that I feel it used a little too much vanilla extract, so I'll probably only put in 1.5 tsp next time. But there will definitely be a next time. :) EDIT: I made this a second time with raspberry-chocolate chips and it came out just as well. I only used one tsp of vanilla and probably could've used none. Just a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is FABULOUS, and so EASY!! I have made quite a few batches of this fudge in the past couple of weeks. I made rocky road fudge by adding marshmallows. Then I made peanut butter (with no nuts) by adding about 3/4 cup peanut butter chips to the mix, and sprinkling the peanut butter chips on top. And finally, I made raspberry white chocolate chip fudge (with no nuts) by using raspberry flavored chocolate in place of 10 oz of the regular semi-sweet chocolate, and added white chocolate chips on top. GREAT recipe--everyone loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Simply divine! My 5 and 7 year olds made batch after batch for Christmas presents. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and it was even easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
this is the easiest, and most wonderful fudge I've ever made! You can't mess it up, and believe me I'm very capable of messing things up.. but it's completely foolproof! I gave my mom this recipe, and she told me I was crazy, that it had to be nasty because "she's never heard of good fudge coming out of a microwave". BUT, she tried it, and LOVED it. Sorry mom, you were wrong weren't you? 5 stars all the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Five stars because it's super easy and requires only two ingredients (vanilla and walnuts are optional)! I'm no fudge expert but this one was very satisfying. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
my favorite fudge recipe. soft and chewy and EASY! I use milk chocolate chips instead and cant keep it in the house. it's gone seconds after i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States