One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Everyone loved this fudge! It was so creamy and SO quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Very creamy, very easy. Make sure to use semi-sweet or dark chocolate though, or it will be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is the best fudge recipe I have ever used. It is a fool-proof way to make delicious fudge. For the holidays place in a foil-lined funnel to make giant homemade "kisses".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This recipe is fantastic!! It's so smooth and creamy, and it really tastes like chocolate! Takes literally 5 minutes to make, perfect for busy moms. I have tried it adding mini marshmallows and that is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
this was delicious.very creamy and my sewing class loved it!! wicked easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
i used macadama nuts instead of walnuts. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
this is the easiest, and most wonderful fudge I've ever made! You can't mess it up, and believe me I'm very capable of messing things up.. but it's completely foolproof! I gave my mom this recipe, and she told me I was crazy, that it had to be nasty because "she's never heard of good fudge coming out of a microwave". BUT, she tried it, and LOVED it. Sorry mom, you were wrong weren't you? 5 stars all the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I could not begin to say how wonderful this fudge tastes. It would be a 10 star if I could go that high. Who would believe it, as it is so simple to make? My kind of recipe, easy. Also the top is so beautifully shiney, it looks gorgeous on a serving platter. I will keep this recipe and take it to functions when I need to carry a tray of food. Thanks so much Melissa for sharing this with me. Kathy Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Simply divine! My 5 and 7 year olds made batch after batch for Christmas presents. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and it was even easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Never made fudge before. The first time I made this, I didn't measure the ingredients because I only wanted to use what I had in the kitchen. The fudge didn't set even when I froze it. I realize I added too much milk! So I melted everything again and added more chocolate. This time it set up just the way it should! Delicious!!! I recommend storing these in an air-tight container coz if left in the fridge just wrapped in foil, the fudge will absorb the odor of other food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States