One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is great, but I gave it four stars because it turns out much more like a chocolate bar/candy rather than fudge. Overall the taste is excellent and it's super easy to make, so I'll definitely be adding it to my holiday goodie list, but I'll still probably keep an eye out for other more traditional fudge recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Delicious. My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is really great for what it is. It's super easy to make and tastes quite delicious. I give it 4 stars because it's not quite as good as other more work intensive types of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
It came out perfect. Adding the 1/4 tsp. of salt was a good idea. Be sure to pour into pan before it cools too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Wow Melissa, THANKS! I gave up making fudge years ago. We live in the woods down in a hollow where it's usually humid. My fudge was always grainy. Even on hot sunny summer days it wouldn't come out right. I made this yesterday while it was snowing and it's the greatest! I'm surprised how creamy it was. Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe is So amazing! I added a touch of salt, as per other reviewers, and it turned out Great! Brought some to work and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks for the keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I was so surprised by how good this tastes, with it being so simple and easy to make. I love it; you have got to add the nuts, it taste really good with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This gets 5 stars because it is just so simple! I have been making this recipe for years and it is great to make as a last minute holiday gift. Leave extra foil on the sides so you can pull it out of the pan- so easy to cut into small squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Rich, deep chocolate flavor when made with high grade semisweet chocolate pieces. Here is a great way to serve it a la Brazilian style: cool the fudge to room temperature, scoop one level teaspoon of it, fold in a piece of nut, roll into a ball in your hands and then roll on chocolate sprinkles to cover it evenly. Place it in a tiny little paper cup. Repeat the steps until all of the fudge is in little cups. Arrange them around a cake or scatter throughout the table where you have other desserts. Let your guests eat them as they please. (1) ROLLING TIP: You may want to lightly grease the palms of your hand with butter before handling the fudge -- this will prevent it from sticking to your hands. (2) SCALING: Microwave only ONE BATCH AT A TIME, as the results from increasing the ingredients may not be satisfactory. (3) SUBSTITUTE TIP: Do you like caramel flavor more than chocolate? Don't have chocolate chips/squares at home? No problem. Make the recipe as is tradicionally made in Brazil. Replace the chocolate chips with 3 heaping tablespoons of cocoa power and one tablespoon butter (softened). Mix well with the condensed milk before microwaving. Let it cool and form it as indicated above. And voila -- now you have Brigadeiro, as they call it in Brazil. (4) RATING: chocolaty, very sweet, and tasty. Its flavor is different from that of "true" fudge. Keep this in mind when rating the recipe. Please don't rate it low based on taste comparison. It is a delicious chocolate candy sna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States