One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I've never made fudge, but this recipe was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
A great holiday recipe! This fudge is delish and SOOO easy! I did one batch with walnuts and one plain and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate pieces. The taste was great and it was so easy but it melted fast out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fast and Easy! I used half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half milk chocolate chips. Next time I will use only the milk chocolate chips. I found I only needed 60 seconds in the microwave to melt the chocolate enough to be stirred smooth. So, I recommend checking every 30 seconds so you don't over-cook it and make it grainy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I thought this was good for such a simple recipe. My husband loved it though! Will make again for the ease of it if anything else. I also made it a second time replacing the semisweet chocolate with white chocolate chips, and additionally I added 1 tsp. of orange extract... YUM!! I took it to our holiday party & it was gone long before any other food & I had tons of recipe requests. Will make that variation again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very good flavor. I added the 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/4 cup of margaring to the mix. I also used half semi sweet chocolate chips and half milf chocolate chips. Turned out very well and sets up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The is so easy to make and simply delicious!! Everyone loved it. The first batch I made according to directions, it was a huge hit. The next batch I added 2 teaspoons of a coffee liquor instead of the vanilla, and it was equally delicious!! Couldn't ask for an easier or faster recipe, especially when you are in a time crunch around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Derwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
No fail! Used a bag of semi-sweet morsels and my leftover chopped walnuts. Had only 10 minutes to make it in and did it with time to spare. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very easy and very delicious. I used 8oz semi-sweet baking chocolate and 8oz of hershey dark chocolate baking bar. Refrigerated overnight. The texture came out perfect. Firm, easy to cut and stayed perfect even at room temp - a hit at our holiday party. Next I will try adding flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States