One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Another unbelievable result from something so easy. I used a full bag of semisweet chips and a little bit of milk chocolate chips (to use them up!). I'd add a pinch of salt to this - but other than that, it's PERFECTION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used about 1½ cups Hershey's Dark Chocolate chips and about 1½ cups semi-sweet chips. I omitted the walnuts and sprinkled the top of the fudge with peppermint decorator's sugar before popping the pan in the fridge. Is it fudge? Not really, but it sure is tasty! And I'm storing it in a plastic container with no funky flavour issues. :) Thanks for sharing, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have been asked for this recipe from all of my family members, and they seem to really enjoy it. I love it too :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent with lots of walnuts! If you make it with Peanut Butter swirled in, it takes longer to dry. Make sure you spread out on cookie sheet and dry in refrigerator not freezer. Very easy and very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Grace Page Gilleese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I mixed in 3 chopped Heath bars with the vanilla and then coarsely chopped a 4th Heath bar up and sprinkled it on top of the fudge. I also used milk chocolate and we loved the results. I imagine there are a lot of candy mix ins that would be great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I was looking for a sugar free recipe and converted this one by using unsweetened chocolate, evaporated milk, and 3.5 cups of splenda sweetner. I added the splenda and vanilla to the milk and then added the chocolate. I stirred the mix every 30 seconds. This is the best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'm not much for fudge but my husband loves it and he said that this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I love this fudge recipe because the finished product comes out smooth, not grainy like when you use that nasty, gooey marshmallow stuff in a jar. This is very versatile when it comes to mix-in's, too. I've added nuts, crushed peppermint candies, and even crumbled pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
So good, so creamy, so yummy! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Like others say, it's not really fudge. But it's good chocolate candy that's easy and fast. I used half milk chocolate chips in my rocky road version, which made it too sweet and not chocolately enough. Next time I will use really dark chocolate because the sweetened condensed milk adds all the sugar needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States