One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Super easy and super yummy! I substituted half of the chocolate with Andes mint chips to make a delicious mint fudge. The texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yum, but I learned to never store it in aluminum foil! Ick! But otherwise, this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I can't believe how easy and delicious these were. I only had pecans on hand and used about a cup of them. When he bit into one my husband exclaimed, "You made these?!". I chose not to tell him that all I did was microwave and stir :) I also only had a 12 oz bag of semisweet chocolate so I added about 4 oz of white chocolate chips and it still tasted delicious. I put the full two tsp of vanilla and thought it tasted great. Will def be a holiday go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I add a couple tablespoons of butter to this to give it a little shine and a very smooth texture. A really rich recipe that should definitely be taken in small portions, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martin, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The are very easy and the texture of them is good when they cool. However, they taste a lot like eating semi-sweet chocolate chips. I'll keep looking for a good, easy fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this last Christmas after spending a couple of days making truffles that would not stiffen... (So much for wasting food). I loved it since it is an easy recipe, which does not take much time or money. A couple of comments to some of the other reviews. Some people said theirs turned out like a chocolate bar. Mine didn't, however, when I made it a second time and had it in the fridge for a while it was rather hard and almost like a chocolate bar. Letting it sit out for a bit made it smooth and easy to cut again. Regarding the fudge tasting like chocolate morsles: Since I am sitting here in Europe (Germany to be exact) I did not use Chocolate morsles as you can't get them. American chocolate has in general a lot more wax in it - a reason why I don't care much for it... Anyway, if you want good fudge use good chocolate. Any German, Swiss or Belgian chocolate may cost more, but it will make your fudge taste better (and you don't have to go for Lindt - Ritter Sport will do). I am getting adventurous over here and will try out my next fudge with a bit more chocolate and added Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made just as the recipe says and it was great! Also tried a batch with milk chocolate chips and couldn't decide which I liked best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I use this fudge recipe every year for Christmas and it always comes out perfectly. :) I do however use 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States