One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was great. It tasted just about as good as the Fantasy Fudge recipe that I've made for years. I threw in a handful of marshmallows and used both chopped pecans and walnuts. I used a glass 9x9 inch baking dish and just microwaved and stirred everything in it rather than dirtying up a bowl...and making sure I sprayed it with pam first. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
this is the easiest, and most wonderful fudge I've ever made! You can't mess it up, and believe me I'm very capable of messing things up.. but it's completely foolproof! I gave my mom this recipe, and she told me I was crazy, that it had to be nasty because "she's never heard of good fudge coming out of a microwave". BUT, she tried it, and LOVED it. Sorry mom, you were wrong weren't you? 5 stars all the way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I could not begin to say how wonderful this fudge tastes. It would be a 10 star if I could go that high. Who would believe it, as it is so simple to make? My kind of recipe, easy. Also the top is so beautifully shiney, it looks gorgeous on a serving platter. I will keep this recipe and take it to functions when I need to carry a tray of food. Thanks so much Melissa for sharing this with me. Kathy Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Simply divine! My 5 and 7 year olds made batch after batch for Christmas presents. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and it was even easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Never made fudge before. The first time I made this, I didn't measure the ingredients because I only wanted to use what I had in the kitchen. The fudge didn't set even when I froze it. I realize I added too much milk! So I melted everything again and added more chocolate. This time it set up just the way it should! Delicious!!! I recommend storing these in an air-tight container coz if left in the fridge just wrapped in foil, the fudge will absorb the odor of other food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
So easy, so delicious and so gooey. I don't know why you would bother baking fudge anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe is really quick, easy, and yummy. I like it better when it's harder, so I cut the fudge into smaller pieces and refridgerated it more. I didn't add any nuts, and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This fudge was so easy to make and oohh so chocolaty! I did cut down on the walnuts when mixing ingredients together, but I sprinkled some on top before refrigerating for appearance. I would also recommend when the fudge has set in the fridge, to take it out and let it come to room temperature before cutting. I broke one of my cheap knives trying to cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
My 10 year old daughter made this recipe to enter in our Parish fair, and she won 1st place! It was so easy to make. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the first time I've ever made fudge! My mother (who Loooooves fudge) said it was wonderful & my three children loved it too! It took me 5 minutes to make and I added mini marshmellows & a sprinkling of walnuts over the top! I can't wait to try variations on this with 1/2 cup peanut butter or butterscotch chips or white chocolate swirls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States