One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
it was a little rich tasting but it was very good. i would recommend maybe using milk chocolate maybe it wont be so rich tasting. i cut the serving size down to 32 and i was able to make it in a square 5x5 inch glad plastic container. and i quick cooled it before dinner in the freezer and was able to enjoy it after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
It just does not taste like fudge. Taste too much like plain chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So easy anybody can do it. I make mine dark chocolate fudge by using a 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chips and 4 oz. of unsweetened baking chocolate. It is still plenty sweet to me. For Christmas try sprinkling with crushed candy cane pieces while still warm - be sure to press them down so they stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very easy, I loved the smooth flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This turned out perfect!!! I substituted 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips so used 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chips and 1/2 cup of butterscotch, and WOW! I think this is the BEST fudge I've ever had!! So easy, and doesn't require the marshmallow creme!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Completely awesome! So easy! Substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it even easier! Have made this SO much this holiday season and still have more to make as people love it! You will not get a more decadent, rich and creamier fudge then this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetzeeKeatzee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This fudge was sooo easy to make and yummy. The only problem is that it is very sticky. But it had the fudge flavor, not the buttery fudge flavor. But, for someone who can't make fudge, this fudge turned out awesome. I wanted PB fudge so I used a bag of PB chips. Next time I am going to use Chocolate/Mint chips. I also did one other reviewer said to do, stirred the mix every 30 secs...turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe!! It's so easy that I made it in my dorm room to take to a potluck!! I used 1 bag of milk chocolate chips and 1/2 bag of semi-sweet, just so that it was a bit sweeter. I also substituted peppermint extract for the vanilla extract (I used about 1 teaspoon instead of 2) to make mint chocolate fudge. I also omitted the walnuts (personal preferance). No one could believe I made it in the microwave!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Yay. This turned out great. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips to make things SUPER easy. I also used pecans instead of walnuts and added craisins. Try the pecans and craisins, it is soooo good. My husband and BIL loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I ALSO got chocolate bar results. Very hard, can barely cut with a knife. Followed recipe exactly with exception of no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States