One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Really great texture and base to add all kinds of nuts, dried fruit and whatever you can think of. I usually use 72% Cocoa Chocolate and I have tried different combinations of Crasins, candied ginger, dried apricots, walnuts, almonds, etc. All very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Eh...not so much. It was okay, but I think I'm spoiled on real fudge. I like my fudge to taste and feel like fudge regardless of the cooking method. I will make this again, but with different expectations and different chocolate. It was really pretty, though and sliced like a dream! Anyway, not good, not bad, so I gave it a three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Loved it! Just the way Fudge should be , sweet, creamy, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wonderful & easy, nothing more to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i'm not a big fan of semi sweet chocolate (unless they're in Mrs. Fields cookies) so i went on and used half semi sweet & half milk chocolate chips for my version. it came out GREAT! excellent topping for ice cream and is great on top of fudge brownies. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rani C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Semi-sweet was too bitter. I tried again with milk choc morsels and it was MUCH better and alot creamier. Very very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Fantastic and easy. I stirred my mixture every 30 seconds and cooked it for a total of 2 minutes and it was perfect. I also used semisweet chocolate chips. My only possible critique was that I feel it used a little too much vanilla extract, so I'll probably only put in 1.5 tsp next time. But there will definitely be a next time. :) EDIT: I made this a second time with raspberry-chocolate chips and it came out just as well. I only used one tsp of vanilla and probably could've used none. Just a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I also made a similar recipe to this with a pinch of salt added. There can be so many variations of this recipe, its super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. Simply perfect. Instead of using the semisweet chocolate, I just bought 16 oz of my favorite chocolate and used that. Sweeter than intended, so I took out the walnuts and added some 76% dark chocolate chunks instaed. AMAZING and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States