One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This did not work at all. I even put it in the freezer to speed it out. all afternoon and all night! I give this 3 stars because it was still yummy. But it's a waste cuz it's too much to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this recipe this evening. The only changes I made were adding a cup of small marshmellows instead of nuts and I used sweet chocolate chips. The fudge set up really well. Husband loves it. My only question is how did you get 48 servings out of the recipe? I will add this to my list of favorites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Another unbelievable result from something so easy. I used a full bag of semisweet chips and a little bit of milk chocolate chips (to use them up!). I'd add a pinch of salt to this - but other than that, it's PERFECTION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used about 1½ cups Hershey's Dark Chocolate chips and about 1½ cups semi-sweet chips. I omitted the walnuts and sprinkled the top of the fudge with peppermint decorator's sugar before popping the pan in the fridge. Is it fudge? Not really, but it sure is tasty! And I'm storing it in a plastic container with no funky flavour issues. :) Thanks for sharing, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have been asked for this recipe from all of my family members, and they seem to really enjoy it. I love it too :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent with lots of walnuts! If you make it with Peanut Butter swirled in, it takes longer to dry. Make sure you spread out on cookie sheet and dry in refrigerator not freezer. Very easy and very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Grace Page Gilleese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I mixed in 3 chopped Heath bars with the vanilla and then coarsely chopped a 4th Heath bar up and sprinkled it on top of the fudge. I also used milk chocolate and we loved the results. I imagine there are a lot of candy mix ins that would be great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I was looking for a sugar free recipe and converted this one by using unsweetened chocolate, evaporated milk, and 3.5 cups of splenda sweetner. I added the splenda and vanilla to the milk and then added the chocolate. I stirred the mix every 30 seconds. This is the best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'm not much for fudge but my husband loves it and he said that this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I love this fudge recipe because the finished product comes out smooth, not grainy like when you use that nasty, gooey marshmallow stuff in a jar. This is very versatile when it comes to mix-in's, too. I've added nuts, crushed peppermint candies, and even crumbled pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States