One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these with walnuts and they were so easy - but everyone thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Super easy, no double boiler or candy thermometer required! As noted earlier, add 1/4 tsp salt. It will take this from great to amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very smooth and creamy. I added 1/4 tsp salt per another reviewer's suggestion but I think I'll leave it out next time. Very simple yet tastes authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I'm a beginner but everyone asks for the recipe. The family doesn't like nuts so I use coconut. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith, Allie, Lizzi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
sooo yummy! and so incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was my first attempt at fudge and it went great! It was easy, and I was told it the results were better than one of the more complicated recipes someone always makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. Perfect for when you feel a sweet attack coming on. Use the highest quality chocolate you can. Does make a difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This by far was the easiest fudge I have ever made. A while ago I bought fudge "kits" which gave you all the ingredients needed, cost $10, and told you how to make it. This fudge was easier to make and tasted better. I used mini semisweet chocolate chips for 12 oz of the chocolate and 4 oz of milk chocolate chips. I did not use the walnuts and did everything else like the recipe said. I literally measured, dumped, melted, refridgerated. My chocolate only took 1 minute to melt; I checked it to stir it and it was melted without me having to stir it much. Again, it tasted great but the fudge was a little to thin(heightwise) for me. Maybe next time Ill use a 6 inch dish. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
it was a little rich tasting but it was very good. i would recommend maybe using milk chocolate maybe it wont be so rich tasting. i cut the serving size down to 32 and i was able to make it in a square 5x5 inch glad plastic container. and i quick cooled it before dinner in the freezer and was able to enjoy it after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
It just does not taste like fudge. Taste too much like plain chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States