One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Rich, deep chocolate flavor when made with high grade semisweet chocolate pieces. Here is a great way to serve it a la Brazilian style: cool the fudge to room temperature, scoop one level teaspoon of it, fold in a piece of nut, roll into a ball in your hands and then roll on chocolate sprinkles to cover it evenly. Place it in a tiny little paper cup. Repeat the steps until all of the fudge is in little cups. Arrange them around a cake or scatter throughout the table where you have other desserts. Let your guests eat them as they please. (1) ROLLING TIP: You may want to lightly grease the palms of your hand with butter before handling the fudge -- this will prevent it from sticking to your hands. (2) SCALING: Microwave only ONE BATCH AT A TIME, as the results from increasing the ingredients may not be satisfactory. (3) SUBSTITUTE TIP: Do you like caramel flavor more than chocolate? Don't have chocolate chips/squares at home? No problem. Make the recipe as is tradicionally made in Brazil. Replace the chocolate chips with 3 heaping tablespoons of cocoa power and one tablespoon butter (softened). Mix well with the condensed milk before microwaving. Let it cool and form it as indicated above. And voila -- now you have Brigadeiro, as they call it in Brazil. (4) RATING: chocolaty, very sweet, and tasty. Its flavor is different from that of "true" fudge. Keep this in mind when rating the recipe. Please don't rate it low based on taste comparison. It is a delicious chocolate candy sna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is great fudge. My boss' wife made some of this for us last year and I was so impressed I had to get the recipe. I can't believe how easy this is. I do use chocolate chips also. The consistency is different from fudge, it's more like a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Too strong of chocolate, I should have mixed sweet with semi sweet. but it set up very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is a easy and good chocolate candy- but I wouldn't call it fudge- it just doesn't have that fudgy flavor and texture. I gave it a 3 because it was super easy... but for fudge I'll stick to my stove top recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is the best and easiest fudge recipe ever. You can be experimental with your chip flavors too! I have brought this to several get togethers and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I love this fudge recipe, we make it for Christmas gifts every year. Our variation is to mix up two batches, one made with chocolate chips, one made with peanut butter chips, and layer them in a 13x9 pan to make peanut butter fudge. The possible variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
For a quick fudge recipe, this is the best! We like real dark chocolate so I added two ounces of chopped unsweetened chocolate, and I omitted the nuts this time. Does get real hard while chilling, but I just let it sit at room temp it out for about 15 minutes and it cuts like a dream. It is not like old-fashioned, stove top & candy thermometer type fudge, but it is definitely a quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a great and easy recipe. I've made this several times. I did change it up a bit on one batch. Used white chocolate morsels and added crushed Oreo cookies for a cookies and cream fudge. Turned out awesome! Had so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My mother has made this for as long as I can remember and its fabulous. The only thing to note is storing it in plastic containers will give it a strange taste after several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have had nothing but success with this recipe! I've made it rocky road-style, with walnuts and marshmallows, and I've also made it with just marshmallows to appease my boyfriend. Both times, the fudge came out perfectly. A tip if you're using the microwave-- keep an eye on it and stir a little bit partway through to keep smooth. I've also used fat-free condensed milk, which made no difference to the recipe. I'm heading to the store now to get the ingredients to make it for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States