One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Perfect and so simple! My family can´t get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe! I added a full cup of cocoa the second time and I think that really did the magic touch the extra oomph! Lol anyway thank you it is a helpful dish that I use now to make chocolate cake! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I wanted a simple cake recipe that I could make without a major shopping trip. I saw this recipe and thought, why not??? I found the recipe very easy and had all the ingredients in my pantry. After reading the reviews I opted to increase the cocoa to 1 cup. The only complaint I have is that it would not come out of my pan... I used a bundt pan and baked it for 30 minutes and left it in the oven an additional 10 minutes after shutting the oven off. I let it cool almost 20 minutes before trying to get it out of the pan and the top still stuck, I prepped the pan like I do any other cake pan. After I frosted it though you couldn't even tell it broke. My husband ate 1/3 in the first sitting. This is a very rich, dense cake and the flavor was spectacular. I didn't use anything fancy, I even used a generic cocoa powder. Very simple and easy... I will defiantly make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Awesome cake! Sooo easy and fast, but so moist and everyone loved it. Halved it for a 9 inch circle cake. I used mostly dutch process cocoa and 2tbsp hershey's cocoa. Also used half half-and-half and half 2% milk for the milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I give this recipe a 6! I am not a chocolate cake lover, but I fell in love with this recipe. I used a regular easy icing to cover the whole cake and a a chocolate mascoponi chocolate frosting between the layers and for fancy decorating. Decorated with strawberries as well . It was Devine! Followed the recipe exactly! It turned out better than a shop bought cake. The best part was how easy and fuss free it was, and the taste was superb. This is definitely a keeper and the type of recipe that will be handed down to family and friends. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Followed the original recipe with no amendments. Very simple to bake and can be done within 10 min. The texture of the cake is moist, however I find it a little dense. It went well with peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just baked it! Turned out spongy and yummy! I used a silicon mould and a non stick one, didn't greese and was easy to remove both cakes. I didn't have milk, so I used 3 tbsp of powdered milk with a cup of water. Definitely you have to let it cool for hours b4 eating. It's a bit dry, so I'm thinking about a soft frost. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this twice.. But used one cup of cocoa ... It's perfect ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I never thought that even I could bake a cake so well that no one could resist. This is just an awesome yet a very quick and easy recipe to try. Just loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States