One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Tasted even better the next day!!!! I used 1 cup of cocoa powder.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
omg!! Love! Love! Love! this cake recipe.Becausei didnt hve veg oil i used canola but still came out brilliant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake that you can take into different directions! Rather than bake a layered cake or cupcakes, I opted for a bundt cake version and it came out delicious. Took a some other users advice and used 1 cup of cocoa, (grocery store brand) and it came out moist, fluffy, and perfectly sweet. Not salty at all or mushy like other reviews. I have a wolf range which runs hot, but I still baked it for 30 mins and let it cool for about 30 minutes and it popped right out of the bundt cake pan. Used a chocolate glaze recipe that I found on allrecipes for a very simple, yet decadent dessert. This will be my go-to homemade chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very moist devil's food cake. I made it as a bundt and cut recipe in half. Great quick cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As soon as I saw that a cup of boiling water was needing, I was a bit skeptic. However, it turned out incredibly well and the whole house loved it! It was moist and was pretty good; certainly better than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I liked it the first time I made it. Since then I've adjusted it slightly by replacing the oil with a stick of melted unsalted butter, and replacing the cup of milk with a cup of water. Now I love it! Ya can't go wrong with butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Thank you shirleyo for sharing this recipe! Such a beautifully moist cake! The only change I made was to increase the cocoa to 1 cup and I sift it so there won't be any clumps. I've made this and poked holes in it and poured a raspberry syrup over it once it cooled. Friends and family love this recipe!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Sanita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is my go-to chocolate cake...really is a one bowl cake! As the recipe states, the batter is quite runny before baking but don't worry - it turns out fantastic. Everyone comments that my cakes are the most moist cakes they've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I prefer baking it in a 9 x 13 for 40 minutes. However this is the exact same recipe as the chocolate cake recipe on the back of the Hershey Co. Cocoa container. It also includes the 1 cup of boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States