One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice.made cupcakes for my niece son's bday. I don't have regular milk so I used evaporated milk. It came out moist and will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
When I was 10 years old I made it as a surprise for my mothers birthday. She would mention this every week when I phoned her at 88 years old while she was going through Alzheimers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Moist and chocolaty. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic i used it for the fourth of July and my whole family loved it, they are telling me to make it again today.....I added 1 tsp of instant coffee and it tasted amazing. The cake came out very moist that my sister thought it was a box cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Terrible as a cupcake. Overflowed everywhere. As a regular cake, it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My family loves this cake and have been asking me to make it again for a while now. I have found that this tastes great with a peanut butter frosting layer in between the two layers of cake with chocolate frosting on the outside. Heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This right here! This recipe right here! It is the best hands down basic chocolate cake recipe, you do not need to look any further. Easy to make, and bakes up very nicely as a 13x9 cake. Frost it up, scoop out your portion and sit down for a relaxing evening dessert! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
After an hour and five minutes in the oven, I was able to feel confident that this was a cake and not soup. Still a little too moist in the middle but I was able to invert onto a large plate without any mess or crumbling. The cake was very spongy looking. I left it be for about ten minutes to cool and came back to a huge crack down the middle. I started to ice the cake but it was still too warm so I let it cool in front of our AC for about ten minutes. I cut off two pieces for my husband and myself to try. I iced the pieces individually with homemade peanut butter frosting. The cake itself didn't taste like much of anything and seemed under done everywhere but the very edges witch were crunch. I do not plan on making this cake again. -Larissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome most cake! Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This cake was amazing and easy!! Everyone loved it!! I had it right out of the oven and it was ewooo! Baking soda but left over night and beautiful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States