One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is the easiest, quickest chocolate cake recipe ever. I substituted apple sauce instead of oil and used 3/4 Cup whole wheat in place of flour. The results... AWESOME! Everyone was raved. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Field Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmw76
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First homemade chocolate cake... Very nice... Thank you so much... Now I know whats in my cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My mom went "mmmMmmmM!" And my dad said "I think this is the best cake I've ever had" and he's (almost) 40! And at first I thought it looked to dark but it turned out outstanding! I also made a frosting for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is the first chocolate recipe that I followed, this is the first time I made a birthday cake, and it turned out to be a big SUCCESS ;). Very easy to follow, very simple to prepare and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huamin Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this cake using Cup 4 Cup Gluten Free flour, and it came out beautifully! Oh my goodness! Happy day! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made cupcakes. Instead of rising they overflowed, spread out and were flat. They appeared done and sprung back when touched but were wet looking on top. I added a little more baking time but it didn't help. They were moist as promised but that didn't keep them from crumbling and sticking to your fingers. Flavor was not sweet enough to please kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezin Thru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myapplemonkey
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I don't like chocolate cake, but seeing as it's my sister's birthday and she doesn't like vanilla, I thought I'd give this a try. It's super moist and so much better than a box cake! And with only needing one bowl, making it is a breeze (cleaning up too). I even liked this cake - it's yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myapplemonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
this cake was just right! very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Had almost a full cup of cocoa. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I added 3 teaspoons cinnamon and 1 tsp cayenne pepper to make a mexican chocolate cake. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States