One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The end product tasted pretty good. But, it was super sticky and rose a lot more than accounted for. It didn't look like the picture at all. Cleanup was a nightmare. Would not use again. ps: frosting was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Seriously my go-to recipe for chocolate cake... which I have made MANY of for family/friend's birthdays. Moist, light, and flavorful every time. Very versatile, you can add whatever fruits, spices, anything you please really- consistently raved about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very easy and a great base recipie. I used 9x13 and it only needed to cook for 30 mins. I have also substituted half the oil with applesauce and I couldn't tell the difference. Still moist and not too sweet. I also put a little less than the recommended sugar, less sweet and allows the cocoa to really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I've made this as a cake and as cupcakes Cupcakes take about 18 minutes. It comes out really light and moist. The only thing I changed was the order in which I mixed the ingredients. A lot of cake recipes say to cream together eggs, oil/butter and sugar. I do those 3 firsy, then the rest. Not sure if it makes a difference since the boiling water will take out the grainyness of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very moist and excellent flavor, I was surprised at how thin the batter was but it baked perfectly in 30 minutes. So moist it was hard to get out of the pan but I dont have a cake server either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Delicious! Made this recipe exactly as written except made a sheet cake instead of two rounds. It turned out moist and fluffy and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is actually HERSHEY'S "PERFECTLY CHOCOLATE" Chocolate Cake Recipe. I have made it numerous times and it is a favorite of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam.I.am

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe that I have made many times. I went way outside the box this time and added 1/2 cup sour cream, 2 T extra sugar, 2T extra cocoa and 1 C. .strong coffee. I think I've got something here .It's a very interesting texture, like baked pudding. Not too springy either. Next time going to do the same with Red wine instead of coffee. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious. Perfect every time. I like to make little cupcakes out of this because who wants to deal with the hassle of a whole cake and cleaning out pans? I sure don't. I prefer it plain - no topping of any kind. This batter is that good. Everyone has to hold back from eating more than they can chew haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by collegecook91
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made this last night and it was an absolute hit!! So easy, comes together fast, and tastes fantastic. Very moist but still held its shape well! No issues depanning. Made a beautiful choclate layer cake. Will make again! Added a hint of instant expresso powder to really bring out the chocolate flavour. Much easier than many cake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecook91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States