One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Thank you shirleyo for sharing this recipe! Such a beautifully moist cake! The only change I made was to increase the cocoa to 1 cup and I sift it so there won't be any clumps. I've made this and poked holes in it and poured a raspberry syrup over it once it cooled. Friends and family love this recipe!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Sanita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is my go-to chocolate cake...really is a one bowl cake! As the recipe states, the batter is quite runny before baking but don't worry - it turns out fantastic. Everyone comments that my cakes are the most moist cakes they've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I prefer baking it in a 9 x 13 for 40 minutes. However this is the exact same recipe as the chocolate cake recipe on the back of the Hershey Co. Cocoa container. It also includes the 1 cup of boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just made this last night. Wow!!! Just stop here folks and bake this cake! I altered the cocoa powder to dutch process cocoa at one full cup and used coconut oil. The consistency of the batter prebake is very loose. Fear not!!! This recipe will bake up into the most perfectly moist, rich cake ever! Hope my friend loves her birthday surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattooed&Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This cake is so good. I baked mine an extra 10 minutes. It was fine. I greased the pans and placed parchment paper in them instead of greasing and flouring them. This cake had the exact flavor I was going for: nice chocolate, but not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
What a mess !!!!! Baked exactly per instructions in 2 round 9 inch cake pans. Ran over tops of pans while in oven and made huge mess in oven and burned onto oven. Disaster !!! After baking; Cake in the pan was very irregular and uneven on top. It literally had hills and valleys instead of being level. HIGH ALTITUDE ALERT !!!!!!! We live at 5300 feet so that is only thing I can think of was the problem. Tasted it and it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made these (with a simple buttercream icing) for my sister's bridal shower. Everyone loved them (including me). Several people asked for the recipe. I just couldn't stop eating them. Followed the recipe exactly, except made them cupcakes and baked for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesnbubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My 3 boys made this cake all by themselves! Not only was it incredibly easy (one bowl) but in was super moist and delicious! This is your "go-to" chocolate cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I am so thankful for this recipe my family loved it !!! I used one cup of cocoa and it went great. I used butter cream in topping and doubled it with pure cream and some grated chocolates on top !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States