One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Been using this recipe for my client and they are happy with the orders. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fabulous easy recipe to make With my 4 year old grand-daughter But is great enough for me to repeat Even without her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. If ever I'm making a chocolate cake, this is the recipe I use. It is delicious as written, however I am making this for a wedding next week and tried substituting brewed coffee for the boiling water and it was even better! A couple of people who tasted it are not 'cake people' and decided it's not that they don't like cake, it's that they like good cake. They said this cake is delicious! My husband, who is not a cake person, said it was the best cake he's ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bunny
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this as a double layer cake with fudge frosting, almond slices to sides and top then added drained Maraschino cherries around the top to border. Husband LOVED it!!! Even three days later in a cake box out of the fridge tasted perfect and moist. Will be doing this again over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
i ;ove this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Really easy to prepare and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It had literally no flavor and it was too moist to cut like a normal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Oh..this recipe is awesome. Tried it out and frosted it with a vanilla butter cream frosting.My family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Makena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This cake is a hit everytime I bake it! The only change I make is, instead of boiling water, I use brewed coffee. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trace2552

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I was delightfully surprised for the gorgeous cake I got in the very first go! Though the centre sank in slightly,it looked perfectly fine after icing. The cake is amazingly moist and dense and reeeeally rich.My husband absolutely loved it.The only thing I didnt like it was a slight after taste of baking soda so m gonna reduce the quantity slightly n try again.Also,the runny consistency will scare u,but dont be... and also it rises quite a bit,so fill your pans much lesser than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States