One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebecca Marie Hasenflue
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was easy fast and tasted great my 99 year old great grandmother who I would have to say is a chocolate expert loved it and eat two pieces as soon as it was all dune. ... I did take the suggestion with the cocoa powder and add a cup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for my Dad's 80th birthday and he loved it. I had no vegetable oil, so I just melted a stick of margarine and that worked fine! My family is already petitioning for me to make another cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!! My family loved this cake. It was moist with a rich chocolate flavor. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is the only chocolate cake recipe i ever use now but instead of semisweet i use dark cocoa and it is amazing. But yeah this one is great and real good with dark chocolate cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Juarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Horrible! What a waste of time! Do not make this recipe, it tasted so bad and was so awful we had to through it out....! Take your time and find another website, because this one apparently only has bad recipes ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is the easiest, best chocolate cake I have ever made! Moist, chocolaty,rich. I added a great chocolate butter cream frosting for a perfect desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made it twice with DUCK eggs instead of chicken eggs. It WAS AWSOME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
chocolatey and moist, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe isn't the greatest. The cake is dry and spongy- not the greatest flavor either. Not to mention, it DOES NOT come out of the pan no matter how much I greased it and everything, the bottom always manages to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is my favourite chocolate cake recipe ever!! I've never used cake mixes, I admit, but I've tried lots of different chocolate cake's such as butter chocolate cake's and other things like that, and they were never fully up to my satisfaction. They were often dry and they hardened up in the fridge which made them even drier. When I tried this recipe I was doubtful, BUT!!!! it came out amazing!! It was gone in a few hours. This is my go to recipe for chocolate cake. Since it's oil based, it stay's moist and is so delicious. I will never go to another recipe for chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States