One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good cake, and definitely making it again. I usually change the white sugar for brown one, but this time I only had half portion of the brown sugar so had to add the rest of white one. Came equally good and sweet for my husband and myself. Next time will try with just brown sugar and substitute oil for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Almost as good as this: https://sellanapp.com/idea/cipio/pitch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cipio Support

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
it is moist , rich , and delicious .. the cake is quite dense & fudgy. This is a deep, dark chocolate cake, but while this was a very good cake, I'll stick with the other because i think not suitable for every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this cake last night, my kids were very reluctant to eat it because I don't know how to bake. To my great surprise not only did the cake turn out great, but my kids ate it all in one night. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Taste like chocolate cake with chocolate pudding, but without the pudding! Really good cake, will make again. Made recipe as is, but with 1 cup of cocoa like one other review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super easy to make! My cakes did not rise in the middle so I just ran a wire across to level for stacking. I let cakes cool 10 minutes before removing them and had no problems. I did as others suggested and increased cocoa to 1 cup. It tastes like a chocolate wafer and is so dense and moist! I have the cakes chilling in the fridge and am going to top with vanilla butter cream frosting. I would make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfection! I was worried after reading some of the reviews, but the cake came out of the pans easily and was not too soft. I baked them in the evening. I put them in plastic wrap and frosted them in the morning. I prefer to frost cake when the layers are cold since it makes it so easy. I made a beautiful two layer cake with this cake. Yum! My go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely delish!! Only baked for 30 min-very moist. Used 1 cup of cocoa powder. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was an absolute wonderful, easily made chocolate cake. I would recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States