One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I think this is the most amazing and beautiful looking cake and the best thing is it tasted delicious! I would recommend for everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best recipe for a relatively effortless cake. I was very impressed by the cake I baked for my husband's birthday. I followed the recipe word to word. I felt it needed more cocoa. So added more. The taste is divine. The cake is very light and keeps well in the fridge too. Love it love it love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
so for the first time ever i tried a cake from scratch. this recipe was great so easy to make . i made it cupcakes but they came out so moist and good, it was awesome. also did a vanilla frosting from scratch and the whole thing was good. my dad gave me a 7 out of 10 and thats a remarkable review. try it . easy as pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The best chocolate cake I've ever had. Dense and very moist! I did add 1 cup cocoa as other reviewers suggested. This is an amazing recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smw381
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was the best chocolate cake. I have tried a lot of recipies and they were always turned out dry. This cake was so moist and very easy to make. This will be my go to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smw381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mother used a cup of hot coffee instead of hot water.It really enhanced the flavor of the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is the best chocolate cake recipe I have found. Once it has cooled completely, it doesn't even need frosting- so rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is my go to now for Chocolate cakes or cupcakes! I follow the directions exactly (except a little less cooking time for cupcakes) and the results are always devoured quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried it with a bit more of RitterSport chocolate and it was fabulous. Added some whipped cream and a strawberry as garnish. It was heavenly! However I left it in the fridge overnight and it became a bit too sticky... any remedies for that or am I doing something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist. It is crumbly though, so it didn't stick together well as a layer cake. We ate it with a spoon instead of a fork. ;-) One thing to note: Make sure you put the boiling water in last. I goofed up and forgot to put in the flour, so I added it after the boiling water. I ended up with flour lumps that I suspect the boiling water would have dissolved. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States