One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very good love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was my first attempt at chocolate cake and it was a hit. The only change I made was to use one cup of chocolate. Word to the wise separate this and bake it in two pans. It will rise more that you think also do not use a spring form pan it will leak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Camarena
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was excellent with the strawberry buttercream frosting I made. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Halved all the ingredients to make one 9" round cake. Except for the cocoa powder, used 1/2 cup instead. Totally worth it. Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was moist and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect.. but make sure you have a very good non-stick surface, I just used what I had. Also, as mentioned in other reviews... I used 1 cup of cocoa, and almost 1 tsp of baking soda (original recipe uses too much). I also added the boiling water 1/4 at a time and ended up using only 3/4 which was more than enough... I think others might have used all of the water... which might be why they ended up with a far too moist result. I ended up with a total of eight 4" cakes (but then again... I filled the pans too much lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
DO NOT even think of making any other cake, every again! This cake is amazingly delicious and I make it for every occasion. I always have the ingredients on hand, and it takes literally 10 minutes to throw all of the ingredients together. Besides not using the oil, instead substituting flavoured apple sauce (it flavours the cake nicely!), I have not changed a thing in this recipe. Bake it once, and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The is great. I am no baker. My best cake ever. Soft and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aditi Pal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Shockingly easy and incredibly moist.... I drag this recipe out all the time. It never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great, easy, moist and delicious! It never failed me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin Say-Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States