One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome most cake! Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This cake was amazing and easy!! Everyone loved it!! I had it right out of the oven and it was ewooo! Baking soda but left over night and beautiful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! And yeah the batter is super thin, but it turns out delicious!! I put fresh raspberries inside and made a raspberry frosting, and it was to die for!! Definitely going to be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My family really liked this recipe. They were all surprised when I told them that it wasn't a cake box recipe. It was very easy to do and it took little time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ore0310

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this cake! I found it and made it for my sons first birthday and just made it for his 3rd birthday! It works great as a layer cake with peanut butter frosting and chocolate shavings in the middle and buttercream frosting on the outside! I'm making it again today for my daughters first birthday with cream cheese frosting! So easy and comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this cake was great. I was worried about the soup it turned into before putting it in the oven, but wow. I did up the cocoa just because I am a chocoholic and always do. Also, we are very big on nutritious foods, so even "junk" food gets a healthy upgrade here. I used coconut oil in place of oil, and it did not give it a coconut taste as an FYI. I used coconut milk in place of regular milk, and 1/4 c egg whites instead of an egg. I made my own butter frosting, which I did tweak to make healthier than a standard. That came out good, but I am not 100 % happy with it, so I won't share until I have it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
very soft and moist.. perfect for bday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My new best cake recipe, better than my grand mothers! I hope she doesn't read this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacques Lefebvre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I used a cupcake pan and sprinkle with powdered sugar and topped with strawberries! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Whenever I try a recipe from this site the first time, I customarily follow it to the letter. But for this cake, I decided to add a tablespoon of instant coffee just because I always do with chocolate cakes to enhance the flavor. And lucky thing, too because I forgot to add the vanilla. This is the best, moist, flavorful chocolate cake I ever tasted and the kids, who are my harshest critics, agree as well. For frosting, I decided to make try the fluffy, white frosting from this site as well, for nostalgia, as it was the frosting that my Mom also used when I was a kid myself. It was a perfect combination with the cake. It tasted like marshmallow with just the right sweetness. I'm happy that I finally found the perfect recipe for my chocolate cake. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States