One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I was delightfully surprised for the gorgeous cake I got in the very first go! Though the centre sank in slightly,it looked perfectly fine after icing. The cake is amazingly moist and dense and reeeeally rich.My husband absolutely loved it.The only thing I didnt like it was a slight after taste of baking soda so m gonna reduce the quantity slightly n try again.Also,the runny consistency will scare u,but dont be... and also it rises quite a bit,so fill your pans much lesser than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Easy to make, just swopped white sugar for brown...still tasted great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm stuck indoors during a typhoon and I'm craving chocolate cake. Found this recipe and gave it a try. I'm glad there was an option for splitting the recipe in half and exact measurements cause I only had a cup of sugar left. I substituted the boiling water with some fresh hot coffee and the cake was DELISH!! Totally saving this recipe for future cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made cupcakes with this recipe and they were fantastic! I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes and they turned out perfectly. Best chocolate cupcakes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I forgot the oil and it was still very moist. Used a cream cheese frosting and had lots of good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay Stowers
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I've used this recipe exactly as is twice for layer cakes & was thrilled both times with how it turned out. It's moist & delicious - better than a boxed mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Stowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good and easy to follow cake recipe. I doubled the cocoa powder to make the chocolate flavor more intense. The cake Ended up being very moist and fluffy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe, and it is now my only chocolate cake recipe, I make it mostly in cupcake portions. GORGEOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris-Karli Schultz
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! The best chocolate cake I have ever had. I didn't have regular cake pans so I used a Bundt pan instead. And I topped it off with chocolate chips! The whole family loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe I've come across. I substituted Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and used espresso instead of water. I baked it in a bundt pan and finished it with a light dusting of confectioner's sugar. I think the cake is moist enough to not need any icing. This is my new go to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States