One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is great! I searched the comments to see if anyone had made it with almond milk no luck :( I decided to try it anyway and it turned out great!! If your going to layer it be sure that you let it cool completely so it does not fall apart when you pick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
the best cake yyyymmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made 'one bowl' chocolate cakes before and they turned out pretty good but for some reason this one had a bizarre aftertaste. Not sure if it was the cocoa - I used Tollhouse cocoa, brand new/fresh. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm a bit confused what kind of cocoa was implied here though - I believe the one I used was regular cocoa, not Dutch-processed, but with regular cocoa you use baking SODA to neutralize the acid and with Dutch-processed you use baking POWDER, yet this recipe uses BOTH. Why? Not sure. In any event, the cake had a decent texture but the aftertaste ruined it. Sad as I made it as a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The best and easiest chocolate cake I have ever made, and all in one bowl!!! I followed the recipe exactly , EXCEPT followed the suggestion of reviewers and upped the cocoa to one cup. Delicious and moist and keeps well, not sure why others had such trouble with it and over flowing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This chocolate cake is so easy and great for cakes or cupcakes. I suggest baking cupcakes for around 18-20 minutes, same temperature. Also to use an ice cream scoop for the perfect amount of cake in the baking cup. This is wonderful and I usually top it with powdered sugar or a simple vanilla glaze from this site (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/vanilla-glaze/detail.aspx) which is a glorious touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe for cupcakes. They were very moist however they fell when cooling. It could have been my baking powder was too old, didn't think so, they other issue could have been oven temp but just had the oven repaired and temp has been perfect. I can try again as a cake but definitely a no for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
ITS THE GREATEST CAKE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mharie
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I've been looking for a perfect chocolate cake recipe and has yet to find one until this! One thing I changed was, I mixed the boiling water with 1.5 teaspoon instant coffee. Now, my search is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It is a good recipe, and it should be because it is from the back of Hershey's cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
absolutely amazing! mine turned out perfect! this will be my new standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States