One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Exceptionally moist, rich cake! Like others suggested, I upped the cocoa to 1 cup, baked it as a snack cake in a 9 x 13 inch pan lined with parchment paper for 35 minutes, and it was so easy to cut and serve. I've been "snacking" on it since it cooled enough to do that! Hubby loved it and I'm pretty sure our grandson will give it his seal of approval. One bowl, no creaming butter, it was as easy as dumping everything in, then adding the cup of water I boiled in a Pyrex container in the microwave! I won't be looking for another chocolate cake recipe! Oh....and for anyone who needs the kind of cake-pop recipe that involves mixing baked cake with frosting, this is it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This cake is awesome and really easy to throw together. I had a hankering for cake and this hit the spot! Moist, light and delicious. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is a fabulous chocolate cake recipe. Easy and delicious. Cake was very moist and clean up was a breeze. I have made a lot of cakes (even a few in the last few days) and I really love this one. We have food allergies and often need a safe cake or cupcake for school/community events on short notice-this will be my go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Best chocolate cake recipe ever. Even after a few days, it was still good and not old and bad texture like most cakes get. We will definitely make this one again. We have tried several chocolate cake recipes and love this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is an excellent chocolate cake. By far the best I've made. I only changed a couple things. As instead of reg cocoa I used Hershey's special dark for that extra kick, and used a whole cup??. And I used 3 tsp vanilla instead of 2. But WOW what a fantastic cake! I have found the perfect recipe and will not use another! Not too moist just right. Hope this helps!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madhur Chutani
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Couldnt habe asked for a better recipe! Perfect sugar, perfect moisture! Amazing thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhur Chutani
Photo by maria
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
It so good , I can't explain it ! My husband can not stop eating it !! Thank you so much for sharing it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Tastes like baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Really really good! I made cupcakes and are moist and chocolaty. Will definitely be my go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very good love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States