One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow. Everyone loved it! Very moist and flavorful. Added the whipped creme cheese frosting with shaved chocolate as a garnish. This cake will satisfy anyone's craving for chocolate. Loved the fact that you only use one bowl to mix everything. I was a little nervous about the boiling water, but the layers were nice and fluffy. I used 2 - 9 inch round cake pans lined with wax paper. I sprayed the pans first with Pam and then inserted the wax paper. The batter was very thin. Once the layers were cool, removed the wax paper to continue to cool. Allow layers to cool completely before frosting. Made cake a day ahead and stored in refrigerator. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is an amazing cake recipe! Its fluffy, moist, and tastes great!! We've made this cake several times and it always turns out good :-) thanks for the recipe Shirleyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is very good and truly satisfied my chocolate craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good cake, and definitely making it again. I usually change the white sugar for brown one, but this time I only had half portion of the brown sugar so had to add the rest of white one. Came equally good and sweet for my husband and myself. Next time will try with just brown sugar and substitute oil for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
it is moist , rich , and delicious .. the cake is quite dense & fudgy. This is a deep, dark chocolate cake, but while this was a very good cake, I'll stick with the other because i think not suitable for every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this cake last night, my kids were very reluctant to eat it because I don't know how to bake. To my great surprise not only did the cake turn out great, but my kids ate it all in one night. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Taste like chocolate cake with chocolate pudding, but without the pudding! Really good cake, will make again. Made recipe as is, but with 1 cup of cocoa like one other review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super easy to make! My cakes did not rise in the middle so I just ran a wire across to level for stacking. I let cakes cool 10 minutes before removing them and had no problems. I did as others suggested and increased cocoa to 1 cup. It tastes like a chocolate wafer and is so dense and moist! I have the cakes chilling in the fridge and am going to top with vanilla butter cream frosting. I would make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States