One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
DO NOT even think of making any other cake, every again! This cake is amazingly delicious and I make it for every occasion. I always have the ingredients on hand, and it takes literally 10 minutes to throw all of the ingredients together. Besides not using the oil, instead substituting flavoured apple sauce (it flavours the cake nicely!), I have not changed a thing in this recipe. Bake it once, and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The is great. I am no baker. My best cake ever. Soft and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aditi Pal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Shockingly easy and incredibly moist.... I drag this recipe out all the time. It never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great, easy, moist and delicious! It never failed me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chin Say-Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing. Really easy to make, fast, and so, so good. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did increase the amount of cocoa to 1 cup as advised by other reviewers and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing recipe! My husband said it was the best cake he has ever had in his life and asked me to make again the next week! Moist and fluffy and very rich! The second time I made it I halved the recipe to make a mini cake and it came out just as delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Super moist cake and YUMMY delicious. The only thing holding it back from five stars is that I was looking to make a layer cake and this is too moist to stand up to layers. Otherwise, I will definitely make again in a loaf-style cake. I did make a couple of substitutions: I traded out butter for oil - I just like the taste better - and added chocolate chips into the batter. Mini chips work better as they don't sink to the bottom. So chocolately, I may have to find a different frosting other than chocolate. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is so easy, ingredients I already have, and delicious. I have made it numerous times and follow the instructions as written and it's perfect every time. Once I added mini chocolate chips to the pan after pouring in the batter (otherwise if stirred into the mix it sits on the bottom) for a surprise for my chocolate lover and made it a round layer cake. I pair it with the Creamy Chocolate Frosting recipe and it's always a hit. Double the frosting recipe to layer between the round cakes and frost the entire cake (top and sides). This is a go to recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. We increased the cocoa to 1 cup as well and it was delicious. It's become our go to cake, perfected with boiled icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madonna Doucette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States