One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Outstanding as written Seriously one of the best I've made for being so simple. Like a brownie with the texture of moist cake. Thank you ;) Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was incredibly rich! Be careful not to pair it with a strong icing/frosting--it will drown the taste of this AWESOME cake! Everyone loved it, even my crazy picky friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Perfect and so simple! My family can´t get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe! I added a full cup of cocoa the second time and I think that really did the magic touch the extra oomph! Lol anyway thank you it is a helpful dish that I use now to make chocolate cake! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I wanted a simple cake recipe that I could make without a major shopping trip. I saw this recipe and thought, why not??? I found the recipe very easy and had all the ingredients in my pantry. After reading the reviews I opted to increase the cocoa to 1 cup. The only complaint I have is that it would not come out of my pan... I used a bundt pan and baked it for 30 minutes and left it in the oven an additional 10 minutes after shutting the oven off. I let it cool almost 20 minutes before trying to get it out of the pan and the top still stuck, I prepped the pan like I do any other cake pan. After I frosted it though you couldn't even tell it broke. My husband ate 1/3 in the first sitting. This is a very rich, dense cake and the flavor was spectacular. I didn't use anything fancy, I even used a generic cocoa powder. Very simple and easy... I will defiantly make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Awesome cake! Sooo easy and fast, but so moist and everyone loved it. Halved it for a 9 inch circle cake. I used mostly dutch process cocoa and 2tbsp hershey's cocoa. Also used half half-and-half and half 2% milk for the milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I give this recipe a 6! I am not a chocolate cake lover, but I fell in love with this recipe. I used a regular easy icing to cover the whole cake and a a chocolate mascoponi chocolate frosting between the layers and for fancy decorating. Decorated with strawberries as well . It was Devine! Followed the recipe exactly! It turned out better than a shop bought cake. The best part was how easy and fuss free it was, and the taste was superb. This is definitely a keeper and the type of recipe that will be handed down to family and friends. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Followed the original recipe with no amendments. Very simple to bake and can be done within 10 min. The texture of the cake is moist, however I find it a little dense. It went well with peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just baked it! Turned out spongy and yummy! I used a silicon mould and a non stick one, didn't greese and was easy to remove both cakes. I didn't have milk, so I used 3 tbsp of powdered milk with a cup of water. Definitely you have to let it cool for hours b4 eating. It's a bit dry, so I'm thinking about a soft frost. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States