One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super easy and absolutely delicious. Everyone always loves this. This is the exact same recipe on the Hershey's coco box, I believe. Everyone will love this. I did increase the coco powder to one full cup though. This recipe halves easily. Would recommend using spring-form pans for presentation purposes as this cake is very soft and crumbles/breaks easily when transferring. Oddly, it gets better after sitting in the fridge for a while! I suggest letting it cool in the fridge a full night before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
best cake iv ever had! I'm a collage student in a Culinary Arts program and i used this cake for my Baking exam and it got me an 80%!!! Awesome Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogan matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Hi, This is the best chocolate cake recipe ever. I made it for my darling's B'day and it's was a hit. I made this chocolate cake with the Authentic French Meringue from allrecipes with chopped chocolate for the topping. I call it Chocolate Meringue Cake. Only thing I did different was I cut the recipe in half and added 1tsp of pure Almond extract and I cut down the sugar of 1 cup to 3/4 cup for the cake and for the Meringue the recipe calls for 2 and 1/4 cup of sugar for 4 egg whites for which I added only 3/4 cup of sugar. They are still yummy and sweet enough for my family's taste. I recommend this recipe and also watch the videos for tips and tricks. Also read the reviews for tips from fellow bakers. Happy Baking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeniya Praveen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Tasted even better the next day!!!! I used 1 cup of cocoa powder.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
omg!! Love! Love! Love! this cake recipe.Becausei didnt hve veg oil i used canola but still came out brilliant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake that you can take into different directions! Rather than bake a layered cake or cupcakes, I opted for a bundt cake version and it came out delicious. Took a some other users advice and used 1 cup of cocoa, (grocery store brand) and it came out moist, fluffy, and perfectly sweet. Not salty at all or mushy like other reviews. I have a wolf range which runs hot, but I still baked it for 30 mins and let it cool for about 30 minutes and it popped right out of the bundt cake pan. Used a chocolate glaze recipe that I found on allrecipes for a very simple, yet decadent dessert. This will be my go-to homemade chocolate cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very moist devil's food cake. I made it as a bundt and cut recipe in half. Great quick cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As soon as I saw that a cup of boiling water was needing, I was a bit skeptic. However, it turned out incredibly well and the whole house loved it! It was moist and was pretty good; certainly better than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I liked it the first time I made it. Since then I've adjusted it slightly by replacing the oil with a stick of melted unsalted butter, and replacing the cup of milk with a cup of water. Now I love it! Ya can't go wrong with butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States