One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Just made it for the second time. It's a wonderful recipe. I did have to bake longer than 30 minutes, I just kept testing it until it came out clean. I made a giant cupcake the first time and a two layer round cake the second. It was devoured! I changed to 1 cup cocoa and added a teaspoon of instant coffee to boiling water. Its very liquidy, super easy to pour, very moist cake but not too dense. Very very good! Rave reviews from everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Truesdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I baked it today and was so amazingly tasty and moist so easy to make had an amazing feedback from my family ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilith Sif

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The very first time I made this cake was a total disaster...evidently I missed something along the way and it VOLCANOED all over my oven. It smelled so good while it was making that mess I refused to let it defeat me. I waited about a month and tried again...HOLY MOLY!!! Since then my boss requests I make it every few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Duncan
Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe made it into my family cookbook.. No modifications needed. I make it atleast once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Simple, quick and decadent!!! A must try and then a must add to your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsThomson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I love this recipe. Super easy and moist. It's even easier if you use a kitchen scale for the dry ingredients. 8.1 ounces of sugar, 8.9 ounces of flour, 2.5 ounces of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I would use less salt next time but this was soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Have mAde it twice the first time turned out better than the second .. It is like a fudge ans I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
it was so good. very fluffy and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I use this as my never fail chocolate cake and is the best cake with its moist and spongy-ness. Awesome with caramel icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsie Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States