One Bowl Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Best chocolate cake recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I really liked this cake. I added 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips to it and i added 1Tbsp more of cocoa powder. Very delicious cake! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nici Roberts
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have gotten nothing but rave reviews from family and friends using this way to make, delicious recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So far this cake is a disaster. The batter is too liquid and overflowed in the oven causing me to have to take it out and clean up the oven as it was smoking all over the place. And once you do that the cake is dead. I have put the pans back in but I won't hold my breath for a decent cake. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Line

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I think this is the most amazing and beautiful looking cake and the best thing is it tasted delicious! I would recommend for everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best recipe for a relatively effortless cake. I was very impressed by the cake I baked for my husband's birthday. I followed the recipe word to word. I felt it needed more cocoa. So added more. The taste is divine. The cake is very light and keeps well in the fridge too. Love it love it love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
so for the first time ever i tried a cake from scratch. this recipe was great so easy to make . i made it cupcakes but they came out so moist and good, it was awesome. also did a vanilla frosting from scratch and the whole thing was good. my dad gave me a 7 out of 10 and thats a remarkable review. try it . easy as pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The best chocolate cake I've ever had. Dense and very moist! I did add 1 cup cocoa as other reviewers suggested. This is an amazing recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smw381
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was the best chocolate cake. I have tried a lot of recipies and they were always turned out dry. This cake was so moist and very easy to make. This will be my go to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smw381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My mother used a cup of hot coffee instead of hot water.It really enhanced the flavor of the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States