One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for in a chocolate cake! I made this recipe exactly as written. What I have is a moist, fluffy, chocolatey cake with a perfect texture and consistency for me. I had a piece without frosting and it was perfection. I LOVE that this is so easy to make. I did use 2 bowls - one for the dry ingredients, and my Kitchenaid mixer bowl for the wet ingredients (that I then added the dry to.) I have saved this recipe to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious! I made cupcakes, it made 16 and they baked for 25 minutes. Very good too! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a nice, standard chocolate cake recipe. There’s no bells and whistles, but if you’re looking for an easy chocolate cake, this should work very well for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I've been trying to improve my baking skills and avoid boxed mixes and this was phenomenal. The flavor was fantastic and it was easy enough for a novice baker. I actually got creative and combined it with the chocolate chip cookie dough cupcake recipe, replacing the white cake mix with this recipe. The proportions turned out just right and I am now famous for the cupcakes that resulted. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-cookie-dough--cupcake--the-best-cupcake-ever/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! Moist, not over-sweet, and excellent flavor. My son and I couldn't help slicing "just one more" narrow layer off the top before frosting it, now we have a short cake! I will make this one again and again with a variety of toppings. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Exactly like a box cake - light and airy; good to use as a base for variations (ex. adding nuts, icing, fruit, etc.). Simple but you need 2 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I really liked this cake recipe. I was impressed that it stayed moist for days after I made it. I used to make "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" because it was so highly rated and had over 1000 reviews, but this recipe is so much better! Sorry "Cake III" I have found a new go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I luv this cake, it is moist and soft. Thank you J Edin for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
EXCELLENT!! Followed the recipe exactly, but put it in a bundt pan. Had to bake for about 50 minutes, and it turned out great. Brought it to a luncheon and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States