One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a nice, standard chocolate cake recipe. There’s no bells and whistles, but if you’re looking for an easy chocolate cake, this should work very well for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I've been trying to improve my baking skills and avoid boxed mixes and this was phenomenal. The flavor was fantastic and it was easy enough for a novice baker. I actually got creative and combined it with the chocolate chip cookie dough cupcake recipe, replacing the white cake mix with this recipe. The proportions turned out just right and I am now famous for the cupcakes that resulted. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-cookie-dough--cupcake--the-best-cupcake-ever/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! Moist, not over-sweet, and excellent flavor. My son and I couldn't help slicing "just one more" narrow layer off the top before frosting it, now we have a short cake! I will make this one again and again with a variety of toppings. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Exactly like a box cake - light and airy; good to use as a base for variations (ex. adding nuts, icing, fruit, etc.). Simple but you need 2 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I really liked this cake recipe. I was impressed that it stayed moist for days after I made it. I used to make "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" because it was so highly rated and had over 1000 reviews, but this recipe is so much better! Sorry "Cake III" I have found a new go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I luv this cake, it is moist and soft. Thank you J Edin for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
EXCELLENT!! Followed the recipe exactly, but put it in a bundt pan. Had to bake for about 50 minutes, and it turned out great. Brought it to a luncheon and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is a really good recipe..everyone in my house loved it! I didn't use cocoa powder because I didn't have any available, so I used about a bar and a half of melted milk chocolate instead and it still came out great! Just a tip..if you don't have the cocoa it's fine if you use chocolate. I wanted to use dark chocolate for the recipe but all I had was milk chocolate and even w/out lowering the amount of sugar stated in the recipe, it didn't turn out sweet..again, it's a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! I loved it and so did my family. It was so easy to make that my 2 year old was able to help me with most of it. Like some others, I did change the recipe slightly. I increased the amount of cocoa used to 1 cup (you can never have too much chocolate) and I decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup (I may even use slightly less next time as it was still really, really rich). Also, I used hemp milk instead of cow's milk. It came out moist and chocolatey...everything you want in a chocolate cake. I topped it with a super easy peanut butter frosting and sprinkled it with some mini chocolate chips. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States