One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
very good and easy to make... i used half as much sugar as called for b/c i read somewhere you can do that if you are trying to cut down on sugar... and it still tastes good... i also put some cinnamon in it b/c i think cocoa and cinnamon go great together. i might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Photo by LaMiaItalia
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
this cake is super good!!! soooo soft!! I will for sure KEEP this recipe :) YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
The only thing that I changed about this recipe is that I made cupcakes instead of a normal cake. This cake was so easy to make, good for when your in a rush. Although the batter did taste weird at first, after it was in the mixer for 5 minutes it tasted better but when the cupcakes came out they instantly turned flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Nothing unusual, different or weird about this recipe, which is just what I wanted. This is a plain and simple, good old fashioned butter-based chocolate cake, an ideal basic and versatile recipe to do with whatever your heart desires. In my case I made Rocky Road Cupcakes with it today. I made a half recipe which yielded 10 cupcakes, filled only about half full as I topped them with chopped walnuts, miniature marshmallows and chocolate chips before baking. Put them out for the landscape crew working in my yard and within a couple of minutes all I had left of them was the photo I posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So easy and so delicious! I use whole wheat flour with this recipe. I think the whole wheat gives it a more interesting texture. Either way.. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherineb
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
We've now made this twice. It's very easy, moist and delicious, great kids birthday cake. It took us a little longer to cook - more like 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe but only reduced the sugar content. It tasted exactly how i wanted - not too sweet. I baked exactly for 35 mins and the surface is a bit crunchy but soft and moist inside. perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very moist in the center, the edges were a little dry but I think I baked it too long (my fault). It was very chocolately! The frosting is a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Ok. So the cake turned out delicious, and it was very easy to make...but unless my oven is failing (it can't be, I baked chicked right after) this cake took almost an hour to fully bake. The middle remained soft, and I had to check it every 10 minutes or so. The cake is a tasty one, but not as quick as it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! I loved it and so did my family. It was so easy to make that my 2 year old was able to help me with most of it. Like some others, I did change the recipe slightly. I increased the amount of cocoa used to 1 cup (you can never have too much chocolate) and I decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup (I may even use slightly less next time as it was still really, really rich). Also, I used hemp milk instead of cow's milk. It came out moist and chocolatey...everything you want in a chocolate cake. I topped it with a super easy peanut butter frosting and sprinkled it with some mini chocolate chips. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States