One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I thought this was just ok. It was easy, and fast, but nothing special. Maybe frosting would have tipped the scales. I think if I was in a hurry again, I'd made Crazy Cake instead for chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_howell27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very moist in the center, the edges were a little dry but I think I baked it too long (my fault). It was very chocolately! The frosting is a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this cake for my mom's birthday, and it turned out beautifully! I'm an amateur cook, and this was very easy for me and came out great. It was very moist and delicious..Everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
very good and easy to make... i used half as much sugar as called for b/c i read somewhere you can do that if you are trying to cut down on sugar... and it still tastes good... i also put some cinnamon in it b/c i think cocoa and cinnamon go great together. i might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
The only thing that I changed about this recipe is that I made cupcakes instead of a normal cake. This cake was so easy to make, good for when your in a rush. Although the batter did taste weird at first, after it was in the mixer for 5 minutes it tasted better but when the cupcakes came out they instantly turned flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious. It was eaten up so quickly that I'm about to make my second one (in the same week!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This cake is very good. I have used it quite often. I ice it with buttercream and then covere it with fondant. A favorite each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This cake was easy and tasted great! I admit I did over bake it a little but it was still very good, next time I'll check the oven sooner. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
The recipes was pretty simple, and easy to make. Although the cake stuck to the pan even though it was greased and floured as told, and the cake is dry. Not moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This is a very light and easliy made cake. Great for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States