One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this cake for my mom's birthday, and it turned out beautifully! I'm an amateur cook, and this was very easy for me and came out great. It was very moist and delicious..Everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
very good and easy to make... i used half as much sugar as called for b/c i read somewhere you can do that if you are trying to cut down on sugar... and it still tastes good... i also put some cinnamon in it b/c i think cocoa and cinnamon go great together. i might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
The only thing that I changed about this recipe is that I made cupcakes instead of a normal cake. This cake was so easy to make, good for when your in a rush. Although the batter did taste weird at first, after it was in the mixer for 5 minutes it tasted better but when the cupcakes came out they instantly turned flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious. It was eaten up so quickly that I'm about to make my second one (in the same week!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This cake is very good. I have used it quite often. I ice it with buttercream and then covere it with fondant. A favorite each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This cake was easy and tasted great! I admit I did over bake it a little but it was still very good, next time I'll check the oven sooner. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
The recipes was pretty simple, and easy to make. Although the cake stuck to the pan even though it was greased and floured as told, and the cake is dry. Not moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This is a very light and easliy made cake. Great for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
We've now made this twice. It's very easy, moist and delicious, great kids birthday cake. It took us a little longer to cook - more like 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
it is easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States