One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was a good cake I make this for a friend of mine. Just put all ingredients into the mixing bowl mixed low 30sec and high 3min. Super easy truly one bowl. Was done in 25min when I checked maybe my oven. Used super easy icing 3tbl butter/3tbl cocoa/1cup icing sugar/1tbl milk or as needed and 1/2 tsp vanilla essence. Mix all together and frost cake. You can add more icing sugar if prefer sweeter. This makes 1 cup. cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So easy and so delicious! I use whole wheat flour with this recipe. I think the whole wheat gives it a more interesting texture. Either way.. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherineb
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Over and over and over again...each time I make this one it always turns out right. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This cake is easy to make, however, somehow I found my cake to crack and sink a little. But other than that, my mom simply loved it and I'd definitely stick to this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smriti
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This cake came out prefect! I followed the recipe as is - no changes and the cake was very chocolatey and soft. I didn't even need to put icing on it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
the best. and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
When I fix this cake with this iciing http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/One-Minute-Chocolate-Icing/Detail.aspx my husbands friends at work go crazy!! Everytime I get the pan back they are ready for another cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is the BEST one bowl cake I have ever made. Beats my mum's all hollow. Really really really good, my 14 year old twins devoured it, and so come to think of it, did my husband. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Hughes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I went to make this the other day and discovered I had NO cocoa powder, so I made it without, substituting flour for the cocoa and adding a bit more vanilla - it was melt in your mouth amazing! I have been making this cake for 3 years now. I live in a place where cake mixes are VERY expensive to this is a god-send. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wonderfully chocolatey, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States