One Bowl Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was fairly easy to make but I didn't love the recipe, its simply okay...even though I didn't even leave the cake in for close to the recommended time it got overly crispy on the top and sides. Maybe I had the oven to hot...but...meh. This one was not a huge hit for me. EDITTTTTTTTTT, I liked this wayyyyy better once it was chilled, I like my cakes chilled in the fridge because it often improves the tastes / flavors and in this case it really did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I made this cake and added a buttercream frosting and WOW! I also added 1 c. up brown sugar which made it absolutely yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe but only reduced the sugar content. It tasted exactly how i wanted - not too sweet. I baked exactly for 35 mins and the surface is a bit crunchy but soft and moist inside. perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
VERY SIMPLE EASY TO MAKE CAKE. OVERALL FLAVOR WAS GOOD FOR A VERY SIMPLE CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for my daughter's birthday and then used a buttercream frosting on the top. It was delicious. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was a good cake I make this for a friend of mine. Just put all ingredients into the mixing bowl mixed low 30sec and high 3min. Super easy truly one bowl. Was done in 25min when I checked maybe my oven. Used super easy icing 3tbl butter/3tbl cocoa/1cup icing sugar/1tbl milk or as needed and 1/2 tsp vanilla essence. Mix all together and frost cake. You can add more icing sugar if prefer sweeter. This makes 1 cup. cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So easy and so delicious! I use whole wheat flour with this recipe. I think the whole wheat gives it a more interesting texture. Either way.. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherineb
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Over and over and over again...each time I make this one it always turns out right. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This cake is easy to make, however, somehow I found my cake to crack and sink a little. But other than that, my mom simply loved it and I'd definitely stick to this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smriti
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This cake came out prefect! I followed the recipe as is - no changes and the cake was very chocolatey and soft. I didn't even need to put icing on it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States