One Bowl Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe is so yummy! It is a very moist cake and super easy to make. I have shared this with others and everyone is now using it as their go to chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We love this cake and so do the students at the school where I work. We multiplied this recipe to make enough for for school lunch. It was so easy, we make it the day before and frost it the next day. The kids love it, we no longer serve brownies when they are on the menu, only this cake. We don't change a thing. You can't go wrong with this cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I liked how easy this was to make but it came out a little heavier then I expected it to. I'm going to try again though. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this is terrific!! i made it for my family, and they all loved it. even my mother, who doesnt like chocolate cake, thought this cake was delicious. best of all, it was pretty fast and very easy. only thing - i would say to put it in 3 9inch pans - it fit in only two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolito14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe...delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this for the first time today. Love it! This is bound to be one of my new go to cake recipes. So easy and magnificently delicious. My tweaks:1 c sugar.1 C unsweetened coco. 2 1/2 flour.+ scant nutmeg & ~ 1 tbsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
awesome recipes...it was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've been making this cake for years. I got it from a Hershey's Cocoa container and it was called "Deep, Dark Chocolate Cake". This is my family's favorite cake. We love it after it has been in the refrigerator for a few hours. The coldness makes it even more moist! Please don't give this cake a bad review for having a watery batter. It's supposed to be watery! If you had followed the recipe and baked it, you would have found that the watery, thin batter baked up into a delicious cake. Everyone always raves over this cake when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WasntMeSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good cake. I substituted the water for coffee, it brings out the chocolate flavor more. I made these into cupcakes for my son's Valentine's Day party. Baked at 350 for 16 minutes and they came out perfect. I got 26 cupcakes out of the recipe. Family snatched a couple before I could frost them so I'm not sure exactly how many I got! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This cake turned out excellent. Made it in a bundt pan and baked for 40 min. Finished with a chocolate ganache and topped with fresh raspberries. Makes enough to serve 10-12 at least. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States