One Bowl Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
i was looking for an easy to make, moist and rich chocolate cake. i tried this one and i like it. the only change i made was to use 1/4 cup less of the white sugar. my family does not like very sweet cakes.i baked it in 2 9" pie plates for 30 mins. iced it with my own chololate fudge icing. it was very good. stayed moist even if i kept it in the fridge. i freezed some of it and will see if it freezes well too. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Terrific recipe - moist, choclatey & delicious. The only changes I made were to use 1 cup of evaporated milk and 1 cup of strong hot coffee. I baked it in a 9x12 pan and iced it with chocolate cream frosting. Everybdy raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
After all these rave reviews, I'm surprised it didn't turn out at all - I very carefully mixed all ingredients as in the recipe and after an hour in the oven I decided to take it out - it started to smell of burning anyway - and it wasn't even cooked in the middle (1 cup boiling water? really?), plus it looked really bad... the kids insisted on tasting it anyway and they liked the taste but I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Very moist and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
SOOOO MOIST! Very good taste and super chocolatey! Will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
It took me some more to bake but it was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is the best chocolate cake I've ever made. It's easy, and it's always delicious. I've made it numerous times and have passed the recipe on to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe was WONDERFUL. I absolutley loved it, and I will use it again. It was simple and it turned out absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I made this cake numerous times for friends and family. It's a delicious cake...not too sweet, very moist and not heavy. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Delicious moist cake, easy enough for the kids to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States