One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a very good butter-cream frosting recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicioius, smooth and easy to make. Used to frost one bowl chocolate cake and it was excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
You know how you remember something from your childhood & then you experience it again as an adult & it never matches what you remember? This frosting brought back my childhood; tasted like I remember, maybe better! It was the best tasting frosting that I have tasted since. Texture was creamy & held up on a still-warm cake. Can't wait to bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was ok. Made it with out the cocoa and it tasted good. However, it is very, very soft even with more powdered sugar. Applied to cupcakes with decorating tip, seemed good but then just seemed to melt. Would be better on a cake maybe, not cupcakes. Search for the perfect recipe continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Good frosting. I did add more powdered sugar but after that it was awesome on my mom's birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Easy to make and tasty. The downside is that I worry about my toddler sticking her head into the mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this Frosting because it was on only one I had the ingredients on hand for. Everyone loved it, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
so easy and so yummy! i used this to fill and top grandpop's special chocolate cake. will use for many other cakes too, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great basic frosting! I used soy milk instead of regular milk and it still turned out perfect. I'm using it to frost my ooey gooey shortbread brownies and it is working with no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a good basic recipe, I use half and half or cream for the liquid, and add slowly until I reach the consistancy I need. Sometimes I add a bit of espresso powder to increase the depth of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cake Painter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States